Selected verses on THE ROCK By Tuese Ahkiong

in #rock7 years ago

Selected verses on THE ROCK
By Tuese Ahkiong

Genesis 49:24 But his bow remained steady, his strong arms stayed limber, because of the hand of the Mighty One of Jacob, because of the Shepherd, THE ROCK of Israel,

Deuteronomy 32:4 He is THE ROCK, his works are perfect, and all his ways are just. A faithful God who does no wrong, upright and just is he.

Deuteronomy 32:15 Jeshurun grew fat and kicked; filled with food, they became heavy and sleek. They abandoned the God who made them and rejected THE ROCK their Savior.

Deuteronomy 32:18 You deserted THE ROCK, who fathered you; you forgot the God who gave you birth.

Deuteronomy 32:30 How could one man chase a thousand, or two put ten thousand to flight, unless their Rock had sold them, unless the Lord had given them up?

Deuteronomy 32:31 For their rock is not like our Rock, as even our enemies concede.

1 Samuel 2:2 “There is no one holy like the Lord; there is no one besides you; there is no Rock like our God.

2 Samuel 22:32 For who is God besides the Lord? And who is THE ROCK except our God?

2 Samuel 22:47 “The Lord lives! Praise be to MY ROCK! Exalted be my God, THE ROCK, my Savior!

2 Samuel 23:3 The God of Israel spoke, THE ROCK of Israel said to me: ‘When one rules over people in righteousness, when he rules in the fear of God,

Psalm 18:31 For who is God besides the Lord? And who is THE ROCK except our God?

Psalm 18:46 The Lord lives! Praise be to MY ROCK! Exalted be God my Savior!

Psalm 19:14 May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, Lord, MY ROCK and my Redeemer.

Psalm 28:1 [ Of David. ] To you, Lord, I call; you are MY ROCK, do not turn a deaf ear to me. For if you remain silent, I will be like those who go down to the pit.

Psalm 42:9 I say to God MY ROCK, “Why have you forgotten me? Why must I go about mourning, oppressed by the enemy?”

Psalm 78:35 They remembered that God was their Rock, that God Most High was their Redeemer.

Psalm 89:26 He will call out to me, ‘You are my Father, my God, THE ROCK my Savior.’

Psalm 92:15 proclaiming, “The Lord is upright; he is MY ROCK, and there is no wickedness in him.”

Psalm 95:1 Come, let us sing for joy to the Lord; let us shout aloud to THE ROCK of our salvation.

Psalm 144:1 [ Of David. ] Praise be to the Lord MY ROCK, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle.

Isaiah 17:10 You have forgotten God your Savior; you have not remembered THE ROCK, your fortress. Therefore, though you set out the finest plants and plant imported vines,

Isaiah 26:4 Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord himself, is THE ROCK eternal.

Isaiah 30:29 And you will sing as on the night you celebrate a holy festival; your hearts will rejoice as when people playing pipes go up to the mountain of the Lord, to THE ROCK of Israel.

Isaiah 44:8 Do not tremble, do not be afraid. Did I not proclaim this and foretell it long ago? You are my witnesses. Is there any God besides me? No, there is no other Rock; I know not one.”

Habakkuk 1:12 [ Habakkuk’s Second Complaint ] Lord, are you not from everlasting? My God, my Holy One, you will never die. You, Lord, have appointed them to execute judgment; you, MY ROCK, have ordained them to punish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67559.70
ETH 2674.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70