You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jobs are safe with Ai (artificial intelligence)

in #robots7 years ago (edited)

Your post was so unbelievable that I had to investigate this myself. I looked it up and found that The Economic Times India published Gartner's research you mentioned. At first I thought you were completely wrong and the research supported job creation.

However, I looked through the report and YOU'RE RIGHT. NEARLY 2 MILLION Indian jobs are expected to be lost by 2020? That is absolutely crazy to me! That is about 1 million jobs lost in 2018 and another 1 million jobs lost in 2019. I just can't believe it! I thought maybe another few years before job loss.

It's important for me to add that with the fearmongering that AI sometimes brings with it, remember we as a people have the power. We can create solutions for any problem we encounter... an admirable trait of the human spirit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65