You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Technology - How Do You Feel About Robo News Anchors?

in #robotics5 years ago

Creeps me out. I’m not alone though. In the early days of robotics, human features were rejected by the public and caused funding to be pulled for many robotic projects. It was found that people were much more likely to accept robots that didn’t have human features. This drove many companies to intentionally design robots to look nothing like people. I can’t imagine why anyone would think it is a good idea now.

If they created a robotic talking puppy dog to report highly manipulated Chinese news, then for sure they would build a better audience.😜

Sort:  

Ha, great response! I'd totally watch the puppy dog spew approved news all day... Just give me a bag of popcorn and let the fun begin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62