You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Technology - Should We Really Be Sending Robots to University?

in #robotics5 years ago

Hi there! This is a great post @adsactly and you make some valid points about robots going to school, but I think that is exactly why they send them to school, to learn about human interaction (A.I. testing). Food delivery robots is a great idea... Now there is a feeling of fear integrating A.I. robots into society with the purpose of replaceing humans and I understand that, that fear may be justified. Since the first time I saw "The Terminator" or "The Matrix" the idea of an A.I. has been a bit terrifying because those movies are a great indicator of what can happen if we lost controle of a advanced A.I. considering todays internet connected world, but lets be rational ok. A.I. and robotics are here and there is nothing to fear, lets not get paranoid and start screaming "the worst will happen", I mean if we want to use this technology we must test it first right? For me the main fear or problem is how to teach an A.I. to understand the contradictions we humans do all the time i.e. we want to save the environment but have massive pollution, we want to save lives and jet we start wars ect. Maybe the problem we have with robots and A.I. is actually a problem we have with humans, not machines. Think about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56