Sort:  

The goal of this project is to supports new users posting good content that do not yet have established reputation on Steemit.

I understand in theory this is what the reason is, but I just do not grasp it. I have had a post get like $5 off of under 20 votes, and maybe a little over a $1 from a post with over 100 votes. Both can be viewed from my profile page https://steemit.com/@cryplectibles one is from 4 days ago, the other 3 days. I do not look at who is voting every time, but when votes flood in within seconds and have no value, what is the point? I think these false numbers are not helping Steemit, but maybe there is more to it than I know and am looking to understand the purpose is all

For some bots that may be the goal...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56