Adult Robot Management

in #robot6 years ago (edited)

I realize parenting cannot possibly be easy. I know this because I see a lot of parents not even trying.

As an adult I have become good at walking. It is easy for me to avoid objects in a grocery store like carts, childen, and whole wheat pasta.

That pasta stays where it is. I don't need to worry about it moving. Children on the other hand, don't stay still, and are often not aware of everything around them. As an adult it is my responsibility to predict where the child is walking.

Just as I did at that age, I noticed a young man doing the robot walk in a grocery store the other day. Everyone, including me, knows a robot is slower than the child who resembles them.

I easily passed the robot without the slightest trouble. The parent snapped at that little robot like she wanted to unplug his circuitries, just for slowing me down for a moment as I predicted its path.

Both humans and robots don't want to be yelled at. This is a time where robots are learning to act like people and there is no reason to pretend it isn't happening or not pretend to act like robots, if we want.

The greatest gift to a person is freewill. Mormons call it free agency. The greatest gift to a robot is data. Or atleast that is better than a human yelling at them, I'm sure.

I don't see any advantage in yelling at a robot anyway. The programmer didn't. Yelling at a kid is just going to cause him to yell at other kids or robots.

Then we've got robots yelling at robots and kids who have robots yelling at them.

Can we just let the robots understand where we are and let them predict our behavior, and let the adults predict the robots behavior, young and old, both real and imaginary?

As an adult, it is my responsibility to manage to avoid running into a child who is imagining to be a robot.

The responsibility of a robot, always belongs to the human imagination.

We might hit a problem when the robots imagine creating their own robots. I bet they won't yell at them for walking into humans.

And that is how it should be.

Sort:  

Shine on! Great stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88