You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tech Update: Exoskeletons the Future of Industrial Labor

in #robot6 years ago (edited)

I'm certain we will see more of that in the near future. There is a wide range of applications for that, not only industrial but also military and medical.
I only dont quiet understand how a spring loaded system can work here. I mean, it could help to keep holding a item at a certain hight. But for the real deal it needs a supply of additional energy. And thats the main obstacle so far, I guess. Same as it is with robots, btw.
But may they find a solution for that, too. Then we will see a paradigm change regarding robotics, that will have a impact on every aspect of our daily life.

Sort:  

I'm always a little scared when I see all the toys of Boston Dynamics at Youtube...

Boston Dynamics belongs to Google (Alphabet Inc.), and their motto is "Do no evil"... ;)

We can only hope!

@originalworks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85