Follow Your Dreams: An Original Poem

When you are not sure what to do
When you don’t know whether to follow your heart or your head
And you don’t know what tomorrow will bring
Don’t fret
Just follow your dreams

For all I need to succeed is inside of me
I just need to be true to myself
Of what I really want out of life
And what I can achieve
Just by following my dreams

No. it’s not material wealth and money that I am after
Nor a lifestyle defined by society and conditioned by advertisements
My destiny is much more than that
A mere human but achieving my fullest potential
This is a choice that’s available to all
If only we just follow our dreams

Image Source
1
2
3
4

Cheers
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment and follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73