Sort:  

There isn't a place to go, other than Google, as far as I know. I've been building web stuff since 1996, and it took me over a month of frustration trying to figure out the Steem API enough to start querying it and figuring things out. Sorry I don't have a more cheery answer for you.

Haha, I've been doing web dev since grade school! At the time it was all about Geocities, spacer gifs, Microsoft Frontpage, Java Applets, etc..... oh the nostalgia... =O

Thank You for that:)

It would depend what specifically the bot you want to create will end up doing. Creating a bot to go through a web page and extract all images on it is quite different from say a bot that will buy and sell on a market exchange. In the case of creating an upvote bot for Steemit, I would suggest learning a computer language like Python first, then using a Steemit API for Python, like @xeroc's Piston. There are other libraries for other languages, but Python seems to be the go-to language. Learning computer programming is not something that can be done for the faint of heart. I would suggest going the route of a prepackaged solution like Steemian.com if you're not really into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43