You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A whole bunch of nothing is beautiful if you know what to look for

in #roadtrip6 years ago

I don't know that I've ever been to Nebraska, sure is a different kind of beauty though, nice pics. As far as Steemit goes, it takes awhile to develop a following. I like you're posts, good content and informative, all I can say is don't get to discouraged if you post something that you think is really good and then get only a penny or two or nothing (that was the hardest thing for me early on but I've gotten use to it now and don't worry about it anymore as it is what it is), it just takes time. Anyways, good luck.

Sort:  

Thank you, i appreciate the advice. My plan is to stick with it and keep on truckin. I'm in it for the long run.

One question I have is I've been debating on investing money into Steem power, but I'm trying to figure out if I should build a larger following or just do it now. Any feedback on when a good time to put actual money into this would be? Or does it just boil down to personal preference

I would time your investments into the Steemit platform i.e. Steem Power (SP) based on the crypto sector in general, hence now would be a good time to invest in SP as the price of steem is down (not to say it can't go lower but this would be a good entry point in my opinion as the price of Steem is well of it's highs). Of course, there's no need to rush any investment into anything if you wanted to get a feel for the Steemit platform first. Of, course now that we are having this conversation the crypto market is trending higher, go figure.

Haha the crypto market has been the main cause for my hair loss over the last 6 months. I've been keeping an eye on it as well and will time it accordingly, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37