8. and 9. destination - Albany and Italy

in #roadtrip7 years ago

Be ready for my post about our roadtrip in Europe last year, and today I will post about one day trip to Albany and our Italy experience!

IMG_2808.jpg
Before we took the ferry to Italy, me and my fiancé decided to drove to Sarande, Albany and this picture is from the city.
The road to Sarande was very special because there was only one high way and what we saw there was very interesting.

We took those two interesting pictures on our way to the city Sarande, and this Sheep farmer drove in his scooter and his sheeps run after him. I though it was very modern sheep farming.
IMG_2798.jpg

IMG_2795.jpg

The most of our way to Sarande looks like this:
IMG_2783.jpg

We were there in about two hours, and we drove back. It was an experience. Sarande looks very nice to a beach vacation ;)
IMG_2807.jpg

And from Albany and Greece we took a ferry from Igoumenitsa to Bari Italy. Before we arrived to Bari I filmed a lightning:


I love thunder and rain and I was excited to film this.

The cities we visited in Italy is:

  • Bari for one night
  • Fiuggi
  • Rome

We did not took some pictures in Bari, but we drove around near Fiuggi and saw beautiful cities.

IMG_2860.jpg

IMG_2859.jpg

()
We were so excited to see Rome, we saw almost nothing else in Fiuggi :)

And then we drove to ROME! :D The first we wanted to see was the Vatican, sixteenth chapel, peters church and of course colosseum.

Here are som pictures from the near Vatican.
IMG_2990.jpg

IMG_2864.jpg

We took a guided tour in Vatican and in sixteenth chapel and it was GREAT! You can see the pictures below, but I will not show all of the pictures I took, because there are a lot of them!

IMG_2877.jpg

IMG_2935.jpg

IMG_2885.JPG

IMG_2872.jpg

Unfortunately it was not allowed to take some pictures inside sixteenth chapel
IMG_2945.JPG

Photo from Peters Church:
IMG_3021.jpg

We also saw Spanish Steps:
IMG_3009.jpg

Colosseum:
IMG_2991.jpg

IMG_2995.jpg

Trevi-Fontana:
IMG_3015.jpg

Monumento a Vittorio Emanuele II:
IMG_2986.jpg

Rome was one of my favorite destinations in our roadtrip and I hope you enjoyed my post :)

I will post about Spain in my next post.

Sort:  

Good post
my good friend
@Saflia

Thank you @saflia ;)

Great posts can be useful can be an experience. Hopefully be a friend who can help me to like you ..... to dream and hope to be achieved. Like @yooraa need friend support. Best regards.

Hi @yooraa
Thank you for your nice post and I have followed you. Be creative, do something that makes you happy ;)

Awesome post, I really enjoyed it. I hope you appreciate the vote!

I appreciate your vote, thank you so much!
I am now following you and I will see your blogs ;)

Great post! Upvoted and followed you and beautiful pics, feels like I am travelling with you! And you are hot too! :)

where are you beautiful girl ? :) i didnt see your posts comments ? are you safe healthy ? :)

Good post, Greetings from Captain Jack Sparrow

Thank you.

It looks like you had a great trip! I hope you will post an article about your summer in California. What did you think of Americans and did you see any protests while you were there?

Thank you. I will post about my stay in California.
I think America is a country with a lot of opportunity, I met nice people and learned how the American legal system work! Very interesting.
I did not see some protest there, but I saw there are many protests :)

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Thank you @capari :) I will do the same.

Looks like it was a fantastic trip! I am planning my Europe trip for next year and Italy will be on the list. The architecture is stunning.

Wow! You will love your Europe trip ;) How will you travel in Europe?

Rome is so beautiful and so much to see, you will not regret it ;) Thank you for your comment.

Fly over from Toronto and then car and flight when needed. I can't wait, just trying to figure out which destinations. Also I did a travel post today on where I just returned from, if you have time to check it out :)

I will check it right away :)
Wow Toronto? So far away! :) I hope you will have a nice travel to Europe.

I know, that's why it's been put off for way too long. Thank you for checking out my blog and I look forward to your future posts here + continuing our travel discussion :D.. Followed

Yes! traveling will be our main theme :D
Thank you and I will check your future posts also. I am also following you. :)

Congratulations @inuk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! I wish to be there! :)

It is also a great experience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59