3. Destination Vienna – Austria

in #roadtrip7 years ago

Hi Steemers :)

From today on, I will focus on our Europe roadtrip from last year 2016. I want to say I am sorry that I posting a lot of thing I have experience without organizing my posts.
I will let you know thought, that I am in California in a summer school at Berkeley University and because of that I will post two cities per week and hope you will enjoy them.

I have already wrote about Lübeck and Prague and!!! today I want to write about our third destination was Vienna. It is an old city with a lot of beautiful buildings. Vienna is one of the most visited destinations in Europe because of its charm and history. We stayed in an apartment outside Vienna which we book on www.airbnb.com. The people we met in Vienna were friendly and kind.!


As you all know, it is almost impossible to park your car in a big city and that’s why we found a hotel outside the city and took the train from there. When we were waiting on the train I took this picture on the train station.


St Stephen’s Cathedral – It was incredible to see a big church in the middle of the city.


There are many beautiful building and churches.


In this video you can see how people are coming together and celebrating, It was nice to see so many happy faces.


Vienna is a big city, and we decided to take at guided tour on a bicycle. Our guide was helpful and told us about the buildings, garden and lot of great information about Vienna city.


When we were in a garden the guide showed us a rose garden which is plantet a new rose with a name every year and some of them are more than 100 years old.

We were in Vienna just for a day and therefore it was limited what we could see. I will recommend that you can see:

  • The Vienna State Opera House
  • Prater Park and the Giant Ferris Wheel
  • The Famous Demel: Vienna's Ultimate Café

Our next Europe roadtrip destination will be Timisoara and we just drove pass Hungary and ends in Romaine.

Sort:  

I have always wanted to travel to Vienna. Looks very nice. Thank you for sharing.

It was worth to vist Vienna ;)

St Stephen’s Cathedral is amazing I want to see this one day in person.

It is enormous and beautiful :D

Very nice info, the photos and video are excellent. thanks.

Interesting photos and video I like it

Thank you @sanks7 :)

Awesome photos!

Stunning @inuk Upvoted Dear Thanks for sharing And plz visit me when you free thanks alot have a nice day

Thank you Shahzaibniaxi :)
I will vist you right away.

Parking in cities can be hard. I normally take a taxi.

Exactly! :) Too much traffic.

Dear Sara, your posts are always so detailed and long. I quite enjoy reading about your travel. :) I suggest you make your photos smaller in MB so they load faster, for several more tips, contact me in steemit chat :)
cheers!

Hi Velimir, Yes my post is very detailed and long :) We have experienced so many things.
You are so friendly, thank you for your advice. I will look it up next time.
Cheers! :)

Really great photo's! Next time I travel to Europe I want to take a nice camera to just go nuts with photos.

Part of my bucket list is to visit every Castle ever built!

Thank you ;)
Yes, do it! Take many pictures as you can :D
Wow! sounds amazing, I will see your nice photos afterwards of beautiful Castles :)

Don't know why I'm obsessed with castles. I guess because they are so formidable and I'm just impressed with what they could build back then that, 500 years later, it's still there.

Exactly! I know what you mean ;)
It is incredible that they can last for so long!

I love Vienna. Spent some awesome time there. They have Venus of Willendorf, my favourite work of art.

Yes, Vienna is so beautiful city :) We did not saw this interesting art unfortunately :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80