You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A whole bunch of nothing is beautiful if you know what to look for

in #roadtrip6 years ago

Keep doing what you’re doing! I would actually recommend staying brief with your posts (this is the perfect length) as I find that the trade off in time vs reward is not worth the effort. I’m not even talking money, either. I think the name of the game for us newbies is to build up a list of followers first, and the best way to do that is with frequent posting and constant engagement with others. If you take 4 hours to write and edit a long post (like I did when I started) and it nets you zero new followers, it just doesn’t seem worth it to me. There is an argument to be made about building a portfolio of work, but this site is not set up for scrolling back to see earlier posts conveniently, so those first few posts are just going to get buried in the pile.

Just my opinion! Loving your format (pics, narrative, reflection). Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Appreciate the feedback and agree on all fronts! Thanks for the consistent comments man, let's grow together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64