Road to Steemfest | Before & After the Event ….

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

Can’t believe this will be the last official Road to Steem Fest post I’ll be writing in 2019. Its kind of sad when I translated @anomadsoul's post last night. I miss the weekly write ups, the build up, the anticipation and everything about Steem Fest. Coming back home this week was tough as I haven’t been on Steemit reading all the posts and only have started catching up with everyone’s photos and stories. It brings back great memories of all the hugs, conversations we’ve had, the drinks and food we shared and most importantly having each other’s company at every single event. I’m a quiet person normally and I’m glad most of you openly shared some time with me during the 4 days at Steem Fest with me.

IMG_2139.jpg

This is my second Steem Fest so I kind of knew what I was going into but at the same time a level of uncertainty as there were many Steemians I haven’t met before in Krakow. From the moment I met with my partner in crime aka roommate @livinguktaiwan at the airport 1 hour after my plane landed (it just happened our flights were arriving within the hour), I knew this will be a good trip. It’s like we were old friends chatting.

Then the following day, I saw @bitrocker2020, @gtg and @arcange standing at the front of the hotel as I was going out to meet a local friend, they all gave me the biggest hug, I knew this Steem Fest will be epic. Slowly meeting new & old Steemians and catching up over opening drinks was like a school reunion. These memories will be with me for a very long time.

So coming home after these great feelings and seeing this new topic allows me to reflect all that has happened. What I wish could change for the next Steem Fest … I am not usually a negative person as I normally spin the bad to the good side. There is probably 1 thing that could possibly improve for the following event.

  1. Steem Fest was too short. Probably an extra day will allow us to do more things together and form more friendships. Not that we didn’t form friendships and all this time, but more time will allow us to explore more things together as a group/ individual.

So now I’m back home (back to reality), everything is starting to go back to normal. It has only been a few days but I am already missing this annual event. I am organising photos and every time I look at them, it brings a smile. Having Steem Fest in Asia this time was a blessing and I hope the next one will in Asia once again so I can make another trip out of it or even down under - Australia! Imagine coming in November and its already nice spring weather with flowers blossoming and when there are warm days, we can head out to the beach!

Although this is the last Road to Steemfest post from me, there will plenty more of my trip to Thailand I will be sharing. See you all next year!!!

sharing a few pics of Thailand back streets - you may find some gems venturing around them

IMG_2102 (1).JPG

IMG_2098.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

I agree it was a bit short to talk to most people. I didn't get to talk to a lot of Steemians.
SteemFest Australia would be cool but need to save up for that! :)

keeping in mind the attending this year was less than last year and there seems to still be short on time hahaha .... then sometimes i think maybe we just have alot to talk about hahaha. Oh yes if it is in Australia, I'm sure you won't mind coming again. BTW, that place we went to lunch near your old office .... it has closed down now :(

awwww that Japanese restaurant was so good yep still has a lot to explore in Australia, would love to go back :)

吃了吗?想一展歌喉吗?好声音@cn-voice欢迎你~倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Wonderful

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.590 which ranks you at #541 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 101 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47