Road to Steem Fest | Travelgirl's Fears

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

In 9 days, I’ll be in Bangkok for Steem Fest! I have to say this is the least prepared trip because I have been so busy recently with IRL stuff I am starting to feel the pressure with nothing packed. Although I am so busy, I do have some fears lingering around whenever I write about it or over a discussion with fellow Steemians.

IMG_3677.jpg

Meeting New People

I am a shy person and normally don’t say much in a large group especially those I have newly met. Until I know who you are in real life I will start to open up a bit more. Although I have known some of the Steemian’s online for some time and it will be the first time seeing them face to face, I will still have that worry of uncertainty when I see them in real life.

Getting Sick

Getting food poisoning or something along those lines. I mentioned before, I love Kung chae nampla (raw prawns) and eating raw things is a risk in any country. I’ll bring some spare meds just in case but also a habit of mine on all my trips

Missing the boys

I know this will may not happen as my hubby does a good job most times with the kids but this time is the only time I am away from them for such a long time. The longest I’ve been away from them was probably a day max so I am not sure how they will adjust. They will at daycare for a few days but by night before they sleep, they may think about asking for me. From last experience when my hubby goes away for work, we don’t FaceTime too often to avoid them crying and asking for daddy so this time I think would be the same with me. I will definitely miss them and hopefully won’t cry anytime during the trip cos I miss them so much

I think that is it for now. I may have more things to worry about next week but so far, I think these 3 will keep alert.

I can’t wait to meet everyone although my fear #1 is at the top, I am sure I will be able to warm up very quickly when I see you! See you all soon ❤️❤️

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的 📷

Sort:  

I have similar fears, and we haven't packed yet either.😓 Maybe we should start. 🤔

oh yah i will probably start packing next week ... ie last minute LOL

You’ll do great. I hope that you do overcome any and all fears and meet some fantastic people.

I'm sure I will - remember I was pretty quiet when I first met you guys then started to warm up quickly haha

你那里天气如何?还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

What is Steem Fest?

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.590 which ranks you at #541 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78