Am I Going to Bangkok for SteemFest-4 🙄 A Doubtful Wish.

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

The only event on Steem, that makes people to interact and allow them to meet in personal. SteemFest the mega occassion which makes people get out of the digital crypto world and get real with each others. Fun, Meeting, Enjoyment and a grand Fiesta that covers the entire SteemFest program.

Who do not want's to be part of SF??

Just like others, I also wants to attend and feel the crazy atmosphere. A chance to meet so many Steemians whom I saw, and interacted only on Steemit or Discord. I wanted to attend, I planned for it and now I doubt to attend. Pretty awkward situation to decide currently. Here is my progress report so far to attend the grand event.

WANTING - SF 2017

Image Source

It all started in 2017, pretty new to the platform ( I joined on Oct '17), hardly I had any clue of SteemFest. Thank god I was following some bigger names and my feed page start flooding with SF preparation posts @firepower @timcliff @exyle @surfermarley @timsaid @roelandp and many others were getting ready for the event with many even showcasing their photography and videography arsenal and other preparation for the gala event. It did not took me long to understand that it was a mega Steem event.

Looking, at the craze and fun all over the Steem(it) with Posts and YouTube videos, I wanted to be be part of it in coming years....So what next...🕺

PLANNING - SF 2018

Image Source

I started planning, to attend the mega event for 2018. I had One year to make it possible. Being active, Regular posting, and Commenting was only key to make SteemFest 3 @Karkow possible and that what keep me occupied. I want to earn maximum rewards to fund my Steem dream, but didn't had any bigger support. I felt the luck was at my side, when I came across @roelandp SteemFest 3 Karkaw post within seconds of publishing. I checked my wallet it was enough to bear my expenses however the falling Steem made it impossible. Even I took few shortcuts through contest to get free SF Tickets but could not match up with other contestants.

I took a deep breath and gave up any further hope and start planning and prepairing to make it in next year...so here is my 2019. I slowly closing onto be a Dolphin and could easily make it to Bangkok for the SteemFest 4 and got pretty excited after the @roelandp posts .

DOUBTING - SF 2019

Image Source

Life is not easy as it seems to be. Now in my 2019 endeavour to SF4 I wanted to, I planned to but I doubt too. I have enough Steem (nearing dolphinhood) to afford the cost and expense of SteemFest 4. However, some personal development and sudden unexpected expenses to support my ailing Dad put my dream on hold. I had my bank balance wiped out in medical treatment. I am a full time Steemian now.🤟

So I have this Steem only to support any kind of emergency in future, raising a doubt over attending my SteemFest 4 mega event. Things could get worse, or get better. At current scenario it looks quite impossible, due to financial constraint I am in, however 4 months is enough for change of fortune.

So Near, So Far.

I wish & I love to attend the mega event, as it never going to happen so near to my country again. Bangkok is one of the lessor budget destination from India. But the unexpected development lately putting everything dicey and doubtful.

Even if, my fortune does not allow me this year , I will start afresh for next year, hoping Steem to be at moon by then👍😉 and everything goes smooth and nicely.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


My Witness Votes
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @ocd-witness @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

image

PHC-Footer-05.gif

image

image

Sort:  

hopefully your situation will get better and you will be able to go. good luck

Thanks dear .👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @steemflow, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.330 which ranks you at #2395 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2391).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 147 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.

Hey, I hear ya friend.
Trying to get my funds inline as well. Looking to live in a hostel or something for it to save on costs (*Or just stay up all night :D ).
Keep with it and dont give up!

You got a 32.97% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @steemflow! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01