The Road to SteemFest3 | I'm going all in on pleasure!

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Road to SteemFest3 | I'm going all in on pleasure!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

"the more you plan, the less will come of it."
Love the way that's written but I think it's so true. Some of my best experiences came with no plan.

Mine too! And some of my best plans have been totally thrown over by life as well, but it shapes you in a way that 'easy life' just can't :-)

With your kind words and what you do (according to those points you mentioned.) no doubt you are not bad to do things with. Believe me people would want to meet you

:-) Thanks for those kind words @opeyemioguns!

You are welcome ma

Sooo exciting. Can’t wait to hear about everyone’s adventures.

I'm glad you still think it's exciting! I was beginning to feel guilty about the ratio steemfest:other posts - lol!

It is definitely exciting. Wish I could go. You are
Going to have a great time.

Oh! You're going to have so much fun. Excited for you, and I love your perspective on this. :)

:D Thanks @katrina-ariel! Yes, the fun part I'm not worried about - at all! I'm already saving up for your ticket next year lol :')

lol! That would be amazing... Maybe save up for a ticket stateside and meet me in Colorado in June?

Hahaha! Yes! I'm going to try that for sure <3

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got 100.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Hi @soyrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.195 which ranks you at #2728 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 2739).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 426 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

if we can have fun that turns into business well - that's fine by me. But it's a side dish, so to say.

That is such an excellent attitude Rosanne.

You know, I'm a sucker for personal stories, and it's actually on of my 'roots' in life. I'd wither and die if there were no life stories I could soak up and feed my brain cells with.

Oh, I have some serious life stories... some are maybe a little far out as I was a real 'mind expanding' kinda guy when I was younger. Not anymore though, like to live the simple life now but when I was back in university... well I have some wacky tales.

I really like this post Rosanne. It is one of those posts where the personality really shines through the words. I can tell that you're someone with an inquisitive nature from your writing here, who likes to explore her environment, but maybe has a strong internal world when exploring?

I'm not sure if I have got any of that right. Maybe I am projecting, I'm like that when I explore a location. I can end up a bit quiet, for part of the time at least, as I'm inside my own head imagining plot-lines, daydreaming/time traveling ;-) Imagining what the place would have looked like in the past, and I'm always researching history of cities also. I try to make sure that I'm not in that mind-state 100% of the time so that I can at least be social with those around me.

Oh, I do wish I could be there, but I'll be excited to see and hear about these connections you will have made when you are back. :)

I am sure we will have fun, i am so excited too about meeting new people there and new ideas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52