You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road To Steemfest 4 | Budgetting

At least you've paid for some of it upfront!

There's always a credit card of course, lots of interest free days kicking about, and some give you a couple of years to pay it off.

I just got lucky with the opposite scenario to your bf expenses, my tax bill came in a couple of thousand dollars shy of what I expected, mind you half of that is going to SF4, which gives you an idea of the overall expense.

It is pricey, but I look at it as a five week holiday, so all in, not too bad!

Sort:  

Creditcard is one that I need to pay every month, so that one will only be used in the end (probably) for the daily costs of the travel. I don't want to use more of that card than I need to..

That's great that you got lucky, we have been thinking we were lucky for more than a year now when it comes to Dutch taxes (re-calculations from several years in our favor) but so far every time we have received a letter with you get x back (a lot!), it's always been swiped away afterwards .. so then suddenly there was another thing unpaid .. we have been going back and forward with them since last year, and I still have hope the outcome will be my road to steemfest :)

Can't lose hope and faith :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52