Trip down memory lane, Steem Fest Edition: Amazing Steemfest3

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

image.png
source

So here we are, another prompt coming from @anomadsoul for us SteemFestians to write about possibly one of my favourite subjects: Steemfest. It's been a while since I wrote one of those, and that would have been for My road to Steemfest3 in Krakow, Poland.

After attending my first ever SF in Lisbon, Portugal, I knew that I had to be present at the next one, and before that one had even begun I already knew I had to be at this one.

This article is for those who weren't there and to convince them to come to thisSteemfest too this time, which will undoubtedly be as amazing, if not even more (I mean: come on, it's BANGKOK!!!).

There are a couple of photos I never shared before, as well as videos. I wouldn't be able to put them all in one post and I kind of kept them to post later on, so what better time than now to start with the first post of this trip down memory lane?

I will try to get as many of the highlights and any great pictures in as I can. And I have one video that I shared before, however, it won't show on Dtube anymore, so I will get it on here via the (bad) way...YouTube.

So let's begin with our very own @anomadsoul, looking all serious and stuff...😉 I think he was quite serious about winning at bowling. He didn't... ;) But then again, neither did we.
P1000137.JPG

And of course, there had to be time for a group photo. All the great Steemians in one room.
P1000169.JPG

Fun, crazy Steemians

At the night of Steem, with music by a few of our favourite Steemians, there had to be time for a cigarette of course.
The 'smoke' in the background is not smoke by the way...but air polution, which seems to be pretty bad in Krakow.
But after a few drinks, no one minds inhaling that crap anymore.

My buddy @scan0017 who must be the most serious I've ever seen him here, and new found buddy @world-travel-pro.
(yes, my photography skills diminish after those drinks...sue me!)

P1000180.JPG

The lovely @llfarms and @abh12345, proof that Asher can have his photo taken with his eyes open! Yes!!

P1000189.JPG

And one more, this time with @celestal, who brought a shit load of dried fruit for everyone. Just in case, you never know...

P1000192.JPG

@dsound in DA HOUSE!!!
P1000205.jpg

And our very own Steem DJ @greencross!

P1000208.jpg

Open eyes in photos proved to be difficult for me too, so after a few tries, I just decided to look sideways. Me, in between the coolest couple on Steemit: @travellit
P1000213.jpg

Now, I wasn't done yet. I had more. But somehow Steempeak doesn't let me upload more photos...(I didn't know!)

However, I don't want to keep this video from you. I think it was one of the highlights and definitely a memorable moment for me.
The energy was amazing!
What do we get when we put a bunch of Steemians in a Karaoke bar? Well, this:

Thank you for reading!

imageedit_8_4253086127.gif



steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  

Hey @misslasvegas,

thanks for using my "beer pimped" cover page. I really enjoy to see this - means you like it.

Hope to see you in BKK and here is a !BEER for you.

Yes I love it! Yay my first beer token! Thank you!!! @detlev

Thanks so much for that photo @misslasvegas :) it looks like i was sleeping lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you look great in that photo 📸😊 You could always blame it on the not-so-sober photographer 😜.

wow. That was a truly beautiful rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody! haha....I didn't even know the next steemfest had been announced yet! Bangkok...oh my god. Thats genna be craaaaaazy!

Yes!!! Absolutely!!! Working my butt off to make it happen :)

Hi @misslasvegas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.785 which ranks you at #1421 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1417).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 168 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @misslasvegas!

You just got a 0.25% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It's Bangkok! Yes! Once attended the SF, there's no turning back. Just GO FOR IT. 🤗😉😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76