You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Road to Steemfest – The Thai Life

Hehehe, Durian! I remember the first time I entered Singapore airport, I saw signs everywhere with a picture of the Durian fruit on it with a big red cross through it. I also recall thinking that it was weird that a fruit would be forbidden... Until I smelled one, that's when I understood! Its smell is quite strong and doesn't compare to anything. Most people either HATE Durian with a passion or absolutely love it. There's no in between. I always disliked the smell, but loved the taste. It's a strange fruit.

If you're on low carb diet, there will be plenty of fruit or vegetables. Fruit has carbs of course, but not the 'bad' kind. I'm someone who always had trouble to keep a good weight. Now, I was a LOT skinnier years ago, but always had issues with keeping it at the same level. But never in Asia. I lived of mangoes, bananas and other delicious fruit, left out the rice, but did eat mostly everything else.
And since it's always warm, I never really felt hungry, and drank a lot more water too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55