The Road to Steem Fest | The Thai Life and what to expect / Das thailändische Leben und was ich erwarte

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Actually, I don't have such great expectations of my trip to the SteemFest and Bangkok in Thailand. At the moment I am preparing Metal for this trip. But here are some thoughts about the topic, which @anodmadsoul announced.

Eigentlich habe ich keine so großen Erwartungen an meine Reise zum SteemFest und in das thailändische Bangkok. Momentan bereite ich mich Metal auf diesen Trip vor. Aber hier ein paar Gedanken zum Topic, welches @anodmadsoul ausgerufen hat.

image.png

The food

As I am not a friend of Sea-Food, I am curious what kind of delicacies there will be in Bangkok. There are supposed to be some street food stands - I expect that I will try some different Thai dishes. I'll just let it come to me, what awaits me there. As I heard so far and saw at the tag #roadtosteemfest, there are a lot of Sea Food dishes... For me it will probably come down to chicken, pig and cow. Do you have any good tips for someone who can't start with fish?

sightseeing and chilling on the islands

I have unfortunately not yet had so much experience with Thailand or have not yet learned much about Thailand. But what I have seen so far in the media and here on Steemit, there should be a lot of different places of interest. I can imagine very well to travel either before the Steemfest or after the Steemfest to the different islands and to enjoy there the quiet atmosphere. I think it will be after the SteemFest so you can relax after an exciting event with people from all over the world. As I know it on Krakow at SteemFest 3, the evenings will be relatively long :-) A relaxation on the island is especially good. Thailand is said to be very famous for island hopping. We will see, on which islands I / we spend our time.

The nightlife

I love to go out in the evening and talk to people for hours. Chatting about God and the world and even cryptos over nice drinks? Cool. I'm curious to see which location will be our evening bar this time. In Krakow for SteemFest 3 it was the Alchemia Bar that invited a lot of Steemians in the evenings and where they celebrated for a long time. Since the first day of SF3 this was our "regular bar" :-D I'm definitely looking forward to bowling in Bangkok - After all, I'm one of those who have the title to sell ;) Subsequent bar-hopping would certainly be very cool.

In Poland the beer was quite cheap and good. I'm curious what kind of Liebdringsdrink I have in Bangkok. Is there a Thai speciality - drinks you have to try?

One or more Thai massages

I currently still have a voucher for a Thai massage in my place at home. Since I have an office job, of course I also have a little back pain. A relaxing Thai massage comes in very handy. I will redeem the massage here in Germany and then get a direct comparison in Thailand. Where else if in Thailand can a Thai massage be better? We will see it :-) In the official SteemFest Hotel there is also a spa area. With Jacuzzi and massage for 90 minutes. That sounds like a good start. I also think that a good massage after a night of drinking can do quite well.

Das Essen

Da ich kein Freund von Sea-Food bin, bin ich gespannt welche Köstlichkeiten es in Bangkok geben wird. Es soll ja einiges an Straßen-Food-Ständen geben - Ich erwarte das ich einiges an verschiedensten Thailändischen Gerichten probieren werde. Ich lass es mal so einfach auf mich zukommen, was mich dort erwartet. Wie ich bisher gehört und bei dem Tag #roadtosteemfest gesehen habe, gibt es halt sehr viel Sea Food Gerichte.. Für mich wird's dann wohl auf Chicken, Schwein und Kuh hinauslaufen. Habt ihr gute Tipps für jemanden, der mit Fisch nicht's anfangen kann?

Sightseeing und Chillen auf den Inseln

Ich habe leider noch nicht soviel Erfahrung mit Thailand oder noch nicht vieles über Thailand in Erfahrung gebracht. Aber was ich bisher so in den Medien und hier auf Steemit gesehen habe, soll es sehr viele verschiedene Sehenswürdigkeiten geben. Ich kann mir sehr gut vorstellen entweder noch vor dem Steemfest oder nach dem Steemfest auf die verschiedenen Inseln zu reisen und dort die ruhige Atmospähre zu genießen. Ich denke mal es wird nach dem SteemFest werden, damit man gut entspannen kann, nach einer aufregenden Veranstaltung mit Menschen aus der ganzen Welt. Wie ich es auf Krakow beim SteemFest 3 kenne, werden die Abende relativ lang werden :-) Da tut dann eine Entspannung auf der Insel besonders gut. Thailand soll ja sehr bekannt für das Inselhopping sein. Wir werden sehen, auf welchen Inseln es mich / uns verschlägt.

Das Nachtleben

Ich gehe Abends sehr gerne raus und Unterhalte mich stundenlang mit Menschen. Bei netten Drinks über Gott und die Welt und sogar Kryptos zu quatschen? Cool. Ich bin gespannt, welche Lokalität diesmal zu unserer Abendlichen Bar/Kneipe wird. In Krakow zum SteemFest 3 war es die Alchemia Bar, die sehr viele Steemians Abends eingeladen hat und man dort auch lange gefeiert hat. Seit dem ersten Tag vom SF3 war dies sozusagen unsere "Stamm-Bar" :-D Ich freue mich auf jedenfall schon mal auf das Bowling in Bangkok - Schließlich bin ich einer der, die den Titel zu verteigen haben ;) Anschließendes Bar-Hopping wäre sicher sehr cool.

In Polen war das Bier recht günstig und gut. Bin gespannt, welchen Liebdringsdrink ich in Bangkok habe. Gibt es eine thailändische Spezialität - Drinks die man unbedingt probiert haben muss?

Eine oder mehrere Thai Massagen

Ich habe derzeit noch einen Gutschein für eine Thai-Massage in meinem Ort zuhause liegen. Da ich einen Bürojob habe, habe ich natürlich auch ein wenig Rückenschmerzen. Da kommt eine wohltuende entspannende Thai-Massage ganz gelegen. Ich werde hier in Deutschland noch die Massage einlösen und mir dann in Thailand den direkten Vergleich holen. Wo sonst wenn in Thailand kann eine Thai-Massage besser sein? Wir werden es sehen :-) In dem offiziellen SteemFest Hotel gibt es ebenfalls einen Spa Bereich. Mit Jakuzi und Massage für 90 Minuten. Das klingt nach einem guten Start. Ich glaube auch, das eine gute Massage nach einer durchzechten Nacht ganz gut tun kann.


This and the next articles on my trip to Malaysia / Bangkok will help me to cover the cost of my trip.
Dieser und die nächsten Beiträge zum Thema meiner Reise nach Malaysia / Bangkok helfen mir, die Kosten für die Reise zu decken.


Splinterlands.io Trading Card Game

Nextcolony.io Space-Browsergame
Deutschsprachige Steemians im Discord

@cleanplanet Project Eco-Citizen on Steem

Sort:  

Beim ersten mal tuts immer weh!
Das zumindest war meine Erfahrung bei meiner ersten Thai Massage. 😎

Such nach einem Massagesalon, in dem blinde massieren. Fand ich mit Abstand am Besten.
Ansonsten wird Bangkok mit dir machen, wonach der Stadt gerade ist ;)
Lass Dich einfach drauf ein.

hallo , louis88
ich gebe dir mal ein 100% upvote mit auf die Reise
gib es aber nicht gleich auf ein mal aus

//1,2,3, gute Laune //

Hi, @louis88!

You just got a 0.9% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken Miner ein Upvote von @sebescen81 alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

Hi @louis88!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.338 which ranks you at #751 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 116 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97