Take me to Steemfest! I want my butt to see some road.

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Thailand, is it?
Damn, that would be some fine vacation i tell ya.

I looked at the airplane ticket prices today for a second and my eyes popped out of my head.
The question is: If i have 7000SP and i want to be supportive of steem wouldnt it be better i just buy 20 000 more SP or spend it to sit at 5 hour presentations about stuff ive heard a 100 times?

But you get to meet a few whales, buy them a drink and call them assholes to their face, see them blush and winge! You cant get that anywhere else.

That is true.. That is true indeed. Pulling up my phone and filming myself slipping @exyle a 100$ in his pocket asking him: "Hey man, want to get me in that circle jerk you got going on. Wink wink. Lets make it happen. 😉"
Shit.. For a 100$ he would vote me every damn day while i photograph the grass in my yard and post it to steem.

But is that really worth the price? Maybe. Haha.

But no... Why i really want to go is to see @roelandp dress up as a walking steem billboard.
Last year he chose the pyromaniac theme.

This year hopefully he goes as a fire hydrant to contrast that a bit. 😂
I kid Roeland. Seems like a nice guy.
But seriously, i hear that after Steemfest he was a victim of a hate crime by the Krakow LARP, water mages guild. Not a joking matter.
😞

But lets be honest here.... With the price in the crapper... that just doesnt justify paying so much to attend a conference half across the world.
The attendance i expect wont be that high and really what does anyone gain from it?
Same platitudes repeated as last year, very little changes, if any will come from it. The same people talking about same things doing nothing.

All that might come from it are few people powering down to show their face in person, few photos taken and all of it forgotten quickly because more often then not the familiarity and comradery is fleeting.

But if you want me to go, if you want to give me money to annoy some people and make them uncomfortable, vote for me because at least im honest. I want my butt to see some road.

😂😂😂

Ill see you around. Hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Considering the entire trip would buy you between 1/2 and full orca at current prices...

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that if you do end up going you should make up some sticker flags and that way you can flag the circle jerk crew in person 🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Slap a sticker directly on each of their foreheads with super glue. 😂
That would be some sticker filled audience.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude. You need to be the Steem version of these guys.

Its all fun and games until a russian guy hits you with a tire iron. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Apparently, it's only a "back scratcher" in Russia.

...and a gunshot wound is a mosquito bite.

😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Awesome! Hey Partiko, want to fund my Steemfest trip?
I just need a couple k USD.

Posted using Partiko Android

If only their dev is still around. Lol

Great work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @lordbutterfly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.865 which ranks you at #4668 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 147 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

At least you're honest hehe.. And I had a good laugh reading it, so thanks for that :)

I expect that Roeland is seriously the nicest guy, but when I saw him in the livestreams last year, his suit hurted my eyes. I mean, dafuq's that? :)

Maybe he wanted to set a trend, and now everyone will be wearing these things this year. (Except for Roeland that is, he will be wearing something 2019)...

If steem up then we all can go there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77