Lost My Focus on SteemFest 3

Lost

It's been a funny old summer and now it's nearly over. Once we flip into September it feels like we're on the run up to Christmas, wow, just like school days. But even before Christmas, it's SteemFest. And before that I've a plan to get to Rejkjavik for WOSONOS and after Christmas I'll be thinking of some warmer places to go.

All of which puts some pressure on thinking about how to pay for all this gallivanting around. I want to be able to contribute to SteemFest well and not put pressure on the organisers. I've been in that situation myself. Although, I have to say, between now and November I'd very much hope that the price of steem has gone up significantly so paying earlier would help even more.

It's not just this that I've lost focus on, it's work in general, I've been running and thinking about my health and enjoying the extended sunshine in Southern England. When I first went independent in 2002 one of my goals was to be able to take August off from work completely. I haven't stopped writing on Steemit particularly but I've managed to not do any other paid work this month, which I'm pleased about. I do feel a bit more rested than usual going into September.

I suppose my work has changed so much over 16 years. Work in those days meant having a long-term contract and working for a day rate. I can't imagine committing to something like that these days even if I really really needed a big injection of cash, I don't know what I'd be able to sell in the way that I sold myself back then.

So here's to days of writing and photography and film-making and chatting with friends and writing strange blogs rewarded by the blockchain!

Sort:  

So here's to days of writing and photography and film-making and chatting with friends and writing strange blogs rewarded by the blockchain!

I'll second that @lloyddavis.

Glad you'll feeling rested going into September. Bit paradoxical since you've been running a lot! 😂

Sir STEEM has gone up little and have hope for more pump. We'll be waiting for your writing, photography, chatting with us.

yes, easy does it. I'm glad to hear from you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50