Road To SteemFest (Week 10) - SHOUTOUTS!

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)



5E024D82-E4AD-4FC5-9A51-107CD848E18B.jpeg

Whaaattt week 10?!? I know I keep saying this... but where has the time gone?!?.. 3 weeks.. sheesh, I’m not sure I’m ready. 😂

Ok, ok.. so, SteemFest huh? We are just over 3 weeks away from SteemFest 3 in Kraków, Poland and this #Roadtosteemfest is a fun initiative by the one and only @anomadsoul to get to know each other a bit more, as well as share with everyone our personal road to SteemFest.

Oh right, the main idea of this dynamic is to get to know each other a bit more before meeting in person and then, when we actually meet it won't be awkward and we won't have weird silences but instead, it will be like two friends meeting after a long time of not seeing each other.

My Road To SteemFest

Currently I am pretty set for the trip, I finally got my passport in, flight and hotel are booked as well as the actual ticket to the conference purchased. I am still steeming away with all rewards going to fund the trip and am still confident in my ability to pay for the trip fully with Steem... even if it takes a bit longer than planned.

I cannot thank everyone enough for the insane amount of support I have received lately, it’s even allowed me to pay it forward a bit, which is something that has always been important to me...so thank you ❤️. Thank you for supporting my insane ideas, my passion that gets me in trouble sometimes and just me.. and the mess that I am. Many on this platform have become an important part of my daily life, friends and even family in a way... you guys mean a lot to me and I hope to one day meet you all 🤗.

A few months ago I would have never guessed the adventure I am on.. and your support and encouragement has made this all possible, and it means a lot.

Ok.. enough gushing? Sorry.. you know me.. passion flows from my soul that a rapid river 🤷‍♀️

On to the theme!

This Weeks Theme: SHOUTOUTS 😱

I´ve seen a lot of shout outs throughout all the posts from people who join this little dynamic every week and since we´ve all read about each other for quite a while - and also since the main purpose of this dynamic is to get to know each other better before meeting in person in Krakow - well, what better way to actually prove we´ve been reading about each other and that we actually want to meet other people... why don´t we shout-out some names we can´t wait to put a face to the username.

Well, I hate tagging people.. I very rarely do it.. but Eric is forcing us so you guys will just have to forgive me 😜

There are sooo many people I am excited to meet, some I didn’t even realize were going and many I probably still don’t know are going haha. But, I’m gonna try to keep the the tagging to those I have had contact with so I don’t go super stalker on everyone 😍


First things first, my PAL family

The PAL server was my first home on discord.. it’s where I learned the ins and outs of Steem and probably one of the main reasons I stuck around... the people won me over almost immediately. Those relationships I built are still going strong and I will always be thankful for the support shown to me, as well as the friendships. So, I was thrilled to find out that at least a few of the family will be in Kraków.

@aggroed - While I wouldn’t say that Aggy and I are super close.. there is a kinship as we have gotten to know each other through radio shows on the server and he has been nothing but supportive to me. He even sent me some Steem love to help fund my trip.. completely unprovoked and of course didn’t even make a big of it.. but it meant a lot to me, and shows the giving soul that he has. I owe him a big hug and I intend to follow through 😉. He’s also doing big things with steemmonsters and will be presenting, so I’m excited to cheer him on while picking his brain on Steem related goodness.

@crimsonclad - CRIMMY!!! Good lord I don’t think I’ve ever met a more badass individual in my life.. not only is this girl extremely intelligent, caring, helpful, supportive, stunningly beautiful, and one of the hardest working witnesses I know, but she also has impeccable taste in music 😄. Yes, I know.. I have a crush on her too.. who doesn’t? Did I mention she likes cake too? I hope to be able to bond a bit with this lovely lady, possibly over cake while listening to metal.. perfection. I also owe her a bottle of whiskey from the Curie folks.. so, yeah.. be prepared Crim.

@Meno - I am so thrilled that Meno will be making the trip (thanks to @crimsonclad and @followbtcnews), and can’t wait to hug this guy in real life 🤗. Meno and I actually bonded over a flag.. yeah, it’s a long story.. but we have been friends ever since. When he came to me with the idea of @helpie and invited me to join In founding it.. I had no idea what it would become. It’s really no surprise, this guy hustles more than anyone I know.. and he has a heart a big as the chocolate cake we share in helpie ❤️. He’s doing big things and I’m thrilled to get to meet him in person finally.

Shout out to all the helpie crew who will be there! If I start tagging you all.. this post will never end..so just know you will be getting a hug from me, whether you like it or not 😁


@Soyrosa - Well, if you haven’t heard.. I found my SteemFest soulmate! I cannot believe how much we have in common lol. I’m super excited to meet her, enjoy some wine while accepting that we will just never be overly social bubbly individuals... and well.. that’s ok 😂. We will have wine... and photography, exploring and just chilling in corners while people watching. Don’t let us fool you, we will be the life of the party.. it will just be our own party. See you soon girl!

@Evecab - I’m hoping meeting evecab will mean death by hugs, and not death by clubbing... I won’t be able to keep up with the partying haha. In all seriousness this lovely lady had such a kind heart and does a lot to lift others on this platform, I’m thrilled to be meeting her and getting to know each other better.

@raj808 and @bitrocker2020 - The numbers boys apparently, and also some fellow curie curators who I will be presenting with while at Steemfest. While we haven’t gotten to know each other that well yet, I know we have a lot in common and am excited to share one of our passions, curation, with everyone at SteemFest.

@daveonarrival - oh sweet Dave, man this guy seems like just such a nice person. While I don’t really know him personally.. I love his vlogs, he’s so humble and personable and just someone who seems like they would be fun to chat with over a beer. I hope to hear of his travels and get to know him a bit more while there.

@eveuncovered - I found Eve completely intimidating when I first came across her on the platform... I mean look at her, damn goddess I swear. Then I got to see what a down to earth, hilarious and humble human being she is. Her sense of humor made me like her instantly.. dark.. dry.. sarcastic.. yep, she speaks my language! Plus, she knits.. talk about a curve ball there!

@anomadsoul - I have two words for you sir... Bear Hug. Thanks for bringing us all together the way you do.. I’ve enjoyed getting to know you a bit more and am thrilled to meet you in person.

@abh12345 - Asher is the Steem celebrity.. has his own fan club after all.. Mr. Steemit.. he needs a shirt. He is the pie guy, the numbers guy and the graph guy. While I prefer the first, the others are fun as well. He is helping with the analytics of the SteemFest presentation so most of our talks have been about numbers.. so I have no idea if we will even have anything to talk about while there, but I guess we can try. 😄 We work on a few projects together and @c-squared (curation guild I co-founded) and @steemcommunity (his and Paula’s community witness) have officially partnered and are committed to helping communities grow in anyway we can. So, I’m guessing there will be at least a bit of shop talk to brainstorm how to do just that. I heard he doesn’t like cake though, so I can’t imagine us having anything else to talk about honestly...

@Tarazkp - Arguably one of the best content creators on the platform, this guy has the ability to write in such a poetic way that he makes me feel like I’m reading one of my favorite books. And he does that many times a day!! Maybe he can teach me some of his ways... or at least some dance moves. Either way, I’m excited to meet him.

I’m not gonna tag him.. but I’m secretly excited to meet gtg... I mean, not only does he do a ton for the platform but his freaking name is Gandolf The Grey!!! I mean, as a LOTRs dork.. this just needs to happen.. 🧝🏼‍♀️

There are so many people I am excited to meet.. and more that I’m sure I won’t even know until I get there. I’m so excited to meet you all, talk Steem and go on this adventure together...

One thing I do know for sure is;

I have no desire to touch @Ned ‘s hair... 😜


Much Love and Steem On,

Justine

12D959FB-632B-4748-84D5-7500463BFD73.jpeg

Banner By @Rubencress

Sort:  

Even our 'non-tagging' policy is mentioned in both our posts... It's almost scary how alike we are :') Oh, I also have no desire to touch Ned's hair, I mean... WHY! :D

Lol!

Counting down, counting down...

Taps impatiently with fingers...

So true LOL! Apparently we have no choice in this whole hair thing... it’s a requirement as a community member.. and we cannot let down the community! I honestly just really want to be around to watch Taraz attempt to touch Ned’s hair.. that will be a moment I don’t want to miss lol.

We are so close now! See you soon 🍪

LOL I told him I would film him doing it...this will be a turning point in steemit's history...

:') We'll just do the 'sit back and relax and make pictures' thing :')

What, you found lil ol' me intimidating!? Okay I low key like to be a little scary, keeps the creeps away ;) But I'm so looking forward to meeting you! 🤗

Hey, I think it’s a great method.. I might try it 😉
Looking forward to it as well! 🤗 See ya soon.

The covenant has been broken.... :D

hahahah I didn't know I was in the covenant :P Hey this just means more touching for you, I wouldn't want to get the way of all that hair lovin goodness!

It was a Steem community initiative, inclusion was forced. ;)

glues covenant back together .. I had no idea it was that sort of covenant. I will take one for the team then... Ned, get your hair ready bro 😆

No desire to touch Ned’s hair??? Lies!!!!!

Lol.. none at all.. I think I might be the only person on the platform 🤔

Maybe hair isn’t my thing.. dont get me started on arms though 😉

You are not the only one! I have seen the hair in real life, had no desire to touch it 🤷‍♀️

Yes!! See, it’s not just me 🙌🏼

Ned probably has fine arms.... who knows....

Oh sheesh LOL

*penciling in a beer with @llfarms in my imaginary day planner

Thanks for the shoutout. so excited to meet you 😇

Yes! Just pencil beer over the whole week..lots of chats over beer! Excited to meet you too!

Currently I am pretty set for the trip, I finally got my passport in, flight and hotel are booked as well as the actual ticket to the conference purchased. I am still steeming away with all rewards going to fund the trip and am still confident in my ability to pay for the trip fully with Steem... even if it takes a bit longer than planned.

Great minds think alike! I have just about managed to pull off what I thought impossible at the beginning of this idea to go to steemfest 3, to fund it all through steem earnings. Ticket sorted, plane tickets but still have to pay my accomidation and need to draw out steem I'd rather power up to do this but that's OK... it's steemfest. It has been an uphill struggle at times but I think it is a powerful statement about this community that it is possible to fund a trip like this. Not just from my perspective, obvs I'm made up to be able to go 😉 without getting into more debt, but also the many other people with ideas/projects who are getting this level of support from larger SP holders to bring them to the conference.

Ha ha, your gif of Will Feral shouting at himself in the mirror about becoming BFF's just made me choke on my coffee.

Glad you got over your fear of the shoutouts, I was a complete phobic of tagging for ages as I thought I was gonna get flagged by some type of imagined league of anti-tagging bots set up by the steem overlords. Looking forward to meeting you Justine. It's gonna be a blast.

Hi @llfarms!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.953 which ranks you at #1121 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1127).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #66.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

LOL I will smother you a little, but not enough to kill you =) I wanna keep you alive to keep the fun going in Poland with the rest of the chicas =)

Works for me! Lol! It’s gonna be a blast 🙌🏼

What's about Ned's hair? just curious LOL

Lol I don’t know! It’s the topic of many conversations.. all in good fun 😉

"I finally got my passport in" it is interesting to see how in USA mani people don't care about passports :) here you get your ID and right away you are making a passport. but it is a territory thing. if i go 200km in 3 of 4 sides of the globe i will get to a border :)
and it is weird that all i commented about in this great post is the passport :D

Hahaha! Yes, it’s very different here.. we are very spread out and many will never get a passport. I drive 100km just to go to the store and before I moved had to travel 2500km just to get home to see family. 😱

Since planning this trip to Europe I realized just how close everything was there and totally understand why a visa is necessary from the beginning. I mean, I’m a bit envious.. I could jump on a plane and be in Paris in an hour from were in staying there hahha. Totally different than what I’m use to.

I did get my passport as soon as I could (age 16) but have only used it once and now it’s expired.. so I had to start all over again. I hope to get more use out of it this time!

Not weird at all! It’s something that I find really interesting 😉

2500km i would go to Krakow and back :D
the bad thing was we had a lot of borders, now countries that are the members of EU are all connected but we that are outside still have a bit of problems to travel.

It is sometimes hard for me to imagine the wastnes of USA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85