The Road to Steem Fest | Who would I like to meet in Thailand?

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

steemfestopengraph.jpg

Wow it has been a while now that I had time to check in with you guys here on Steemit!! Things have been crazily wild in my life lately so I apologize and try to be better the next weeks ;)

So as @anomadsoul and @blocktrades where asking about about if we are ready to go to Thailand (last one that I didn't make in time sadly) and now who we want to meet at SteemFest go on with a new series of #roadtosteemfest, I decided to join in and just do both posts in one!

First the current one to accomplish the requirements ;)

Sooo let me see, who do I want to meet at steemfest?? That is a tough question! There are soo many people I am already looking forward to see again and so many that I will hopefully finally meet!

First of all I am really looking forward to meet @luzcypher again, as he has been the one bringing me to this lovely platform and is ever since a great friend to me. I didn't get the chance to meet him in Thailand in January and now he is back in Mexico, so Bangkok will be probably the next time we will meet! As far as I know he will be there 95%.

He is always so much fun, has great stories to tell and a big heart! I would love to crash a pub or a hostel bar with him together with a few others having a good time, have some cocktails just like in the old times when we were both living in Mexico.

lizanomadsoul_and_luzcypher_at_casa_sophia.jpg

Second I will love to see @martibis again. We know each other since last Steemfest in Krakow and became really good friends. Since then I also became part of the @steemitworldmap team, that will be maybe even complete represented that time. We had some great adventures in Thailand already at the beginning of this year, where we travelled around in the country for 5 weeks and hitchhiked to the north. As far as I know he will be there for sure 100%.

49947078_767521690281840_3908030058761027584_n.jpg

I haven't met the rest of our little @Steemitworldmap team yet and I am really looking forward to finally see each and every one of them in person including: @linvinguktaiwan @choogirl and @itchyfeetDonica , looks like we are probably all gonna be there this time!! - yeah! It will be so great to hang out with them during the days of steemfest and then drive together to the beach at Koh Chang where some of the Steemians already agreed to head to after Bangkok together. If you wanna know more check out our telegram group: https://t.me/sf4afterchill

Third I will love to meet @gargon @cervantes @tincho and who else will be there from the @cervantes team again. Last time we had a great time at Bowling, Disco night and so on. And I feel like the poker game will be thougher this time ;) - They will have no mercy with me hahaha. For me Spanish people are always fun! I just love the mentality! It will be great to tear up the roads of Bangkok with them. As far as I know @gargon will be there 90%.

46291388_2194721870854471_4912139734064562176_n.jpg

BgxWBRxjvNhnbM9DiyHtCptYaDNF3xx85r8if8spuMjfmZrCSSFShQbhouLgd4DaEtQftCUzNg4nkndSV6v3jrZ2msfwMujh47FQZveMWbXTA6SmfBoGCjr4UgjjWXNFDLAt6c39LgG3FED29XVzUVqByZJEAmWgRY5fUxtpvGqkzj8.jpeg

Hmm Fourth I really hope there will be a poker game again! Of course @gtg will be the most important person for me on that table to guide me through it and be my partner and advisor in good and bad times ;) - But also I hope to have another chance to face all the others from last time such as @leotrap @cervantes @tincho @theaustrianguy @blocktrades, @martibis @cervantes @el-cr @lizanomadsoul @bubke @anomadsoul @aggroed and @nanzo-scoop to face them again and this time win this thing, not giving up my chipholder position again ;) - But as I heard sadly @el-cr probably is not gonna make it this time (he threw me out last time), so I maybe even actually have a shot! - @gtg will be there for sure ;)

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovRCBLnddXvVaFKVdQSHRKsADDUWswmiRRtQQYfn6iUT9UTXzg1DNEucPVUpk8yvsniWvYXxDktXieysHLyzDb1dG.jpeg

3RTd4iuWD6NUYoFYtCPrfUchER6ihYi34N6pxK6dEDrYSWE9d7Y2btXoXjBqmeuwLLSXwRMgefTGUPwRRT5rC3bw6daR1VeofDZdtniwZHhrAxgf8AEJ7f5v8vrStahwgSBMep7CPtKVxm3nqNRss7uhWWEJBWjvuNJ33ZwK3AwpTg.jpeg

And as 5th I am really looking forward to see the German community being reunited again! I know Germans are everywhere and yes especially at Steemfest we are always many, but also a lot of fun! It would be great to see @louis88 @rivalzzz @twinner @mammasitta @felander @travelfeed @fabianklauder @knozacki2015 @jaki01 @alexvan and all the others and maybe even do a #beersaturday together again with @detlev !! - @louis88 and @detlev are gonna be there for sure! I don`t know yet about the others.

Except from that I also want to see a few people that I met already, but didn't the chance to really spend a lot of time together like @llfarms @coruscate @karinxxl @roxane @arcange @abh12345 @roelandp @joythewanderer @travelgirl the guys from @cleanplanet @dtube @bitrocker @lukestokes @tarazkp @firepower @celestal @adetorrent @soyrosa @guchtere @honeydue @kevinwong @travellit @gillianpearce @blewitt @hightouch and many more...

And of course it will be great to see some new faces! I am already looking forward to see who will show up, which thanks to this great contest is a great way to see. Would be great if some of you: @uwelang @acromott @redpalestino @homeartpictures @shaka @miti @flamingirl @josediccus @nathanmars @kommienezuspadt @acidyo @everlove @pfunk @timezonejunkies @steemflow @elteamgordo would come as well to finally meet up ;)

I do have my ticket already, purchased with a great deal that @gtg dealed for us to get inexpensive tickets from Europe to Bangkok. More info about that here at his post

So I will fly in at the 4th of November and go back on the 17th (To come to @anomadsoul s last Contest "The Road to Steem Fest | Planning, wanting, doubting on going to SF? ")

The ticket is booked! Bangkok will be awesome with Steemfest and the after stay will be in Koh Chang. If you wanna know more about that and conquer the island with us come and join the group: https://t.me/sf4afterchill

Bildschirmfoto 2019-07-20 um 18.34.50.png

As I know the community is awesome and the talent of @roelandp organizing this event is incredible, I know its just gonna be great anyways and a lot of fun for everybody as well!! - Thanks @anomadsoul for organizing it and bringing the people together already.

I got my cap delivered for the beach and I am looking forward to meet all of you guys!

67418146_688201241607933_1214760186036617216_n.jpg

Cheers,
Liz

Sort:  

The girl has got the ticket already! That is like a go-er! I have my time off already, just looking for the most convenient location to depart from here since my +1 will join me on this one.. will yes, will check all the @gtg deals for sure. Amazing he was able to work this out for all of us! See ya there!

Of course I have!! hehe. Nice! Try not to be late this time ;) and let me know if you arrive also early to meet up before and grab some chang beers and Pad Thai together.

Arrrrrgh. I keep deciding I'm not going to be able to make it this year and making my peace with it.

And then someone tags me and I think "maybe I should have a rethink. Maybe I can make it". 😂

It would be great to meet you again and spend more time with you Liz. I so enjoyed our chat and walk along the river bank in Krakow.

Arrrrrgh!!! 💙

Hahaha, Why don't you wanna come?? Thailand is awesome and Bangkok is a nice, crazy and adventerous city. After a few of us will still stay at Koh Chang and hand out at the island! It is definitely worth a visit! Yes, I enjoyed our chat as well! Would be great to see you again!

It's not that I don't want to come it's just that we already have a lot on that month.

I have tickets for an event the weekend before which I could probably giveaway.

I have to be in Belguim the Friday after Steemfest and that can't be changed. Then I need to be in Scotland the following weekend which also can't be changed.

So it would be a bit full on and I've been to Thailand before which makes it a less exciting prospect. 😁

Wow you are quite busy already! Got it.. I need to be in Finnland just after Steemfest! Well let me know if you change your mind.

Will do! 💙

Ein starkes Bekenntnis zu unserer Steemit-Gemeinde!
Man muss dich einfach mögen.

Ja natürlich! Alle hier inklusive du haben mich ja auch herzlich empfangen, wie sollte ich dann anders darüber denken! Schade dass du nicht mitkommst nach Thailand.

I really hope that I can make it this time

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes! That would be so much fun! Already looking forward to see you soon in Vienna <3

Ohhh wowwwe I am there🤟 definatelly love to meet all the Steemians who make the journey smoother....hope to make it

Posted using Partiko Android

You are??? Great!! Will be fun to meet up ;)

Not yet confirmed....it is nearest destination from India....let see if I could make it or not

Posted using Partiko Android

Let me know when you decide ;)

Sure,...Bangkok is nearest destination from India, will decide looking after my dad health

Posted using Partiko Android

Hell, I won't be there! The ride is long and I'm up to my ears in work! Who knows, maybe next time the event is going to take place in Italy (which I remembered you love)...

Oh no! Why not?? Italy would be a great destination for Steemfest! I will propose it to as many people as possible in November ;) I love it there!!

Too much work at that time.. and a 3 yo daughter who needs his daddy :D
See you in Italy to the next Steem Fest :p

You should bring her!! there will be many people with family!

Great post Liz! I've got a few of those people on my list as well. T, Frank......and looking forward to seeing you again too!

From Ecuador - Dan

Hey there! What are you doing in Ecuador?? I thought you are still in Asia somewhere. Will be great to see you 2

I've got some business ties and friends here in Ecuador. About five years ago I had this grand idea to move here permanently. But I couldn't stop traveling, even during my two years here I spent about half of that mountain biking the Andes and pacific coast. I'll be back in Asia before I know it though. Are you in Germany now? How cool is that, I just saw T is one of the first speakers! I'm happy to see that. Have a great day Liz.

"Who would I like to meet in Thailand?"
Anyone, because that would mean that I have enough money (or any means) to go to Thailand.
I am from Hungary, and I will be 27 years old on 2019.09.17, but I have not visited any foreign country at all so far.

cool!! sorry I missed out on voting this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34