You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to Steemfest - From Mexico To Thailand To Poland And A Year Of Slow Travel

Slow travel is THE BEST! Years ago my partner and I spent a couple of months in Nicaragua, a week in Costa Rica, and another two months in Ecuador. We took our time, allowed for serendipity, (the week in Costa Rica wasn't pre-planned), and soaked in the experience of being in one place for a while before moving on.

There's something about traveling I'm completely addicted to and love the challenges it presents.

^^ This. I've got some serious wanderlust. I just won a ticket to Steemfest and I am SO excited to be joining you there. Travelling to new places to have fun with amazing people? That's my idea of a dream life. I'm working towards what you're doing, or at least supplementing my travel income with Steem, and look at it becoming a reality!

Thanks for the inspiration, and, as always, huge gratitude for Open Mic. It's a big part of the reason I'm going to Poland, because it's helped me grow so much as a musician. 💞

Sort:  

I'm so happy to hear you won a ticket. That's exciting!

Yes, wandering around the planet is a dream life to me too and I've been living that dream for many years now. Thanks to Steem it has reached a new level and it's a lot of fun introducing people to the platform along the way.

It takes work though. When I first started on this platform and began to realize that it actually works I made a decision to work it like a job. For the first year, I worked 8 or more hours a day on Steemit. It didn't make me rich by any means but it does allow me to budget travel and I feel grateful.

I love Costa Rica and hear great things about Equador and Nicaragua. Look forward to meeting you in Poland. You're going to love meeting Steemians at Steemfest, it's so much fun.

Keep your music alive and may Steem be with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55