The Road to Steem Fest | Who would you like to meet in Thailand?

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Steem as a social Dapp. Isn’t that why all started here, to be social humans? (okay okay not you guys investors, you have different plans and that is your good right). So starting this post on the #roadtosteemfest series hosted by @anomadsoul and @blocktrades on who you would want to meet at #SF4 putting in a minimal of 5 minimum of people is something to laugh about. There are so many more people that I would want to meet (again). So I guess this post might turn into a tagfest for a bit actually ;)

Here we go!!







@guchtere

This awesome Dutchy is battling with his health this year, and I would like it so much to meet up again. We had a blast last year at Steemfest, and had all kinds of good sporty ideas for the summer. I am sure Remy wants to join in, but his health is the thing tackling him on it


@daudimitch

This fine Caribbean Steemian helped me a lot in my early Steeming days, when we both just went through hurricane Irma on the same island. Last year he was on the verge of joining in to #SF3 because of a free ticket, but no plane ticket which sucked. Maybe this time amigo!


@anouk.nox

This lady is the one that actually got me onto Steem in the first place, and it looks like if everything goes well...we will meet up there for the first time which will be super cool!!


@artemislives

This Thailand bound Dutchy is such an inspirational woman, and has a damn fine taste for food and drinks as well. I guess because Bangkok is so around the corner we actually WILL meet up, and finally have that beer we have been writing about like forever. Bring some #naturalmedicine and your daughter and I will bring some DROP :D


@riverflows

This powerhouse lady living down under has been proved to been such a fun spirit already and we share the same red wine and surfing love (okay she surfs waaaaaay more than I have ever have in my whole life ofcourse) and I think that we would get along JUST fine! Most likely she won’t make it due to school vacations (correct me if I am wrong) and that sucks!


@abh12345

The British island dude who was my taxi buddy should join in. Im curious how life in England is going, and we only met way too late last SF actually. Status: financial dependent..(right?)


@blewitt

Who doesn’t love Chris!!! We had a serious good time last year and this enthusiasm about life is so contagious. I think he is making a good effort on trying to be there, which would be awesome!


@smasssh

This Dutchy is one with a dark humor, and we both think that we would get along just fine. Messages on beers on terraces have passed by more than once, and this would be an awesome place to actually fill that it. Status: absolutely no idea??


@whatamidoing

Japan aint that far right?? I remember radioing with you and @vincentnijman just when I was still on call for work during #SF3. We were all siked on going. Fill me in on the potential status of going guys!


@singhcapital

Our occasional telegram messages in sucky timezones aren’t convenient. That beer and a talk about life would be! Status on going: I dont know? Fill me in??


@surpassinggoogle

As you have written before, you don’t leave the house enough. And I find that has to change, for someone who does so much for others. This should be the chance to do something for you. I really hope you can make it, but I don’t know if you have intention on it?


@hetty-rowan

If anyone deserves a nice and break on the other side of the world it is this lady! Our dialects are the same and that is always a bond. I would nominate her for getting a free ticket with hotel just to meet up there! Status on going: one when a miracle happens?


@brittandjosie

This super active Steemian and #powerhousemama is always doing something online, but apart from that, she just seems a super fine human and mother, and I admire on how she gets everything doing with only so many hours in a day and all those kids. Will you even make it? I know the intention is there, but it is a big effort on logistics.. would be cool though!





Okay this post isn’t really doing justice on who I would actually like to meet because there are so many many more people who I would love to see (again). Let’s consider this a tip of the iceberg and more will follow ;)

I pick YOU!!




#marlians #neoxian

Sort:  

Those beers on terraces keep on being tempting and I'm sure there will be a day we raise our glasses. But sorry to say it ain't gonna be in Bangkok.
Too overloaded with work and other things that right now (and then) have more priority than attending (and spending a lot of money for) an event at the other side of the world.

I get it dude...its a hassle to get it done. But indeed...these beer wil be done somewhere and when!

Thank you lovely lady for the nomination. It sure would be awesome to meet you!

heheh these arent nominations even. These are genuine thoughts on who I would want to enjoy a beer with there in the far East, en meeting you is still one on my to do list!

Honoured!!! #SF4 is not going to know what hit it when we meet. And yes, I am INTENDING to get myself there somehow. 😍

Intention is in your case already enough as you are a woman of determination heheheheh..

Indeed they wont know what happened!! :D

Oh man I am honoured to be picked even though you know I cant go. You and @artemislives must raise a glass for me and I must get a photo of the two of you doing so... pleeeeeeaaaaasssseeeee.....

I wannnnnaaaa goooo (whines pathetically, thinks abkut what excuse she can give work). I am gonna pass through Thailand next year though so I will see Artemis at last!!

we will make the picture happen en photoshop you right in there so you are still a bit with us :D

Cool thing you guys will still meet anyways, thats always good!

oh lol I didn't notice the new road to steemfest post yet.. oops..

Luckily you tagged me yay! But I agree, so hard to name only a few.. there are so many!

See you in Thailand <3

hheheeh yeah! see ya there!

Congratulations @karinxxl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5000 replies. Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.469 which ranks you at #2203 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2207).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54