SteemFest 4 || By Hook Or Crook, I Have To Be TheresteemCreated with Sketch.

40CB7F1433A24C7286489675AF5C15C4.png

SteemFest? Wow!! Sounds exciting!!

That was my response to all the talk I heard of this Steem event that apparently every Steemian should try and attend.

This was when I came on board in December 2017. But in my head, I thought Yeah… No thank you. I am not going to pay money I didn’t have to meet people I didn’t know. Besides, I am here only to create and make a whole lotta Steem to cash out. No strings attached.

61F9B145A92A43C59D2B89346BAAE599.gif

By the time SF3 came around, I had done a 180. Minting Steem because I was this awesome creator had been replaced with engagement, creating, engagement and not for the kind of returns that was dangled at the presentation.

Come for the Rewards, Stay for the Community

That became real, tangible. I got to know Steemians and the idea of someday meeting them in person sparked my interest.

But I didn’t have the money to fork out to make it all the way to Poland. Neither did I have help to sort out my responsibilities while I was away. Having traveled earlier that year made another trip halfway around the world not feasible.

I read posts just like this of those who were working on making their SF3 dreams come true. I supported where and when I could. I congratulated those who had won. I continued to follow all the updates from Poland, catching the live stream as and when. Reading posts and watching videos from those who teased me of the fun I was missing out on.

I made up my mind!! Somehow, one way or the other, no matter where the next one was planned, I’d be there!!

And so here we are. July 2019 with the next SteemFest in my neighbouring country and the chance to meet one of my favourite Steemians @mariannewest who is also making plans to be there.

This is it!! Do or Die, Train or Fly, Beg, Steal or Lie (ok the last three is only for exaggeration sake) I will get there.

E1D6DDA1EC7645419C8154A447961BB2.jpeg

Now the moment of truth. How confident am I feeling about being there? Super confident. True what I had saved so far partly has gone for my daughter who’s gone to Rome. There were some extra expenses the school had not factored in initially.

Then my laptop’s battery had expanded to the point of cracking the trackpad. So we replaced the battery but decided to hang on to the track pad since I use a mouse mostly. And last but not least, my youngest son is going to China for a Science Drama Competition. Even though it is an all expense paid trip, there will be a minimal spend to get him ready to go including spending money there in case.

9AC400D730B54E1D90016C28EADFF1C7.jpeg

With four months to go, who knows what else will pop up. But I am keeping the faith. I am working on winning the ticket and accommodation which is an @actifit and @blocktrades contest. That will definitely ease the burden.

A749584DEDE0450E835D037FE52CA1BC.jpeg

I have no intention of powering down to cash out. So I will have to find other ways to make this work. And I will. I am a horse with blinders heading for SteemFest 4.

5F66BD6B16EF4A789622C8AA9F0126F1.jpeg

Breathe In, Breathe Out...

Without my laptop and struggling a little to blog with my mobile, I am rushing in the 11th hour to get this post done. You may be a little late for this round but no harm finding out more HERE because you may be a speed writer and there will be more of these challenges. All the best.

sign off GIF.gif

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com, MojiPop


The Communities

OneLoveDtube_Logo._largepng01 4.png
diy_icon2_smaller 2.png
freewritehouse 8.jpg
@OneLoveDTube
@DIYTube
@FreeWriteHouse
20180515_114104_0001 1.png
team malaysia.png
qurator.png
3EF813B22AE54C05B9DA750E1F1FEA60.png
@steemitmamas
TeamMalaysia
@qurator
@thealliance


The DApps

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnG7HeS3ZeDAicn9U 1 1.png
esteem 1 1 1.png
download 2 1.png
appics.jpg
Actifit
esteem
steempeak
Appics
dtube Logo_Black.png
ulogs.png
PAL 1.png
dtube
Ulogs
PALnet
Sort:  

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Sheila i am in the same boat , but we still have 4 months so @actifit and @blocktrades i nominate this wonderful steemitmama, powerhousecreative and 7 times community member and daily poster Well and online mumfriend. Just do it ...... of NIKE says so ,
So Will I

@brittandjosie I heart you
Thank you fo the vote of confidence
I am really hoping to see you there
That would be such a riot
Ok, I better get my 15k today
And all the best with yours too ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68