I'll Get By With A Little Help From My Friends || Why do I want to go to Steem Fest? Help me fund my trip!

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

gif 1.gif

Yes pleaseeeeeee....

I have never been one to beg, borrow or steal. Too much pride perhaps. Raised not to wash dirty laundry in public and steal?... l"d probably give myself away with my non-poker face.

Then here comes @anomadsoul & @blocktrades with a challenge to put the word out if you need a helping hand. I gave it plenty of thought and decided if I didn't give it a go, and then SF4 gets to be just out of reach,... well, I would only have me to blame. And so, swallowing my pride..... here goes

please.gif

Why do I want to go and why might you want to be generous towards this SF4 dream of mine? Well, this plan hatched during SF3. At first it was just some get together Steemians with money attended, or so I thought.

But as I watched videos and read posts leading up to SF3, then during and then after, I realised that every Steemian who had invested their money or sweat should attend, especially if they are in it for the long haul. Then there were the Steemians who had become friends, the ones I wanted to meet in person.

And then there were are Steemians willing to give a helping hand.... So request is free right?!!

let's do this.gif

With just 72 days to go, SF4 tickets' price going up in 5 days, it's crunch time. My travel gang are already buying their tickets this week and so will I. I would love to win one with the various contests going on but do I dare leave it to chance?

no.gif

Over the months since SF3, I have posted almost every single day. Even when I was supposed to have taken a step back for a month, there was still one post that would go out in the hopes of earning enough, powering up enough and then saving enough.

money.gif

But with Steem price going down, that just became harder. Even though I have not cashed out (except in the first month, 6 Steem I think to check if this was a scam), it has not been at a speed I had hoped for. Real life too has had its own little curve balls.

giphy.gif

So here we are and it is all about choices. Where should my money go? Do I eat into my savings for SF4 or do I be responsible and get ready for what's to come after my daughter's exam? College isn't cheap they say.

regret.gif

Should I sacrifice this trip and then read all about it and regret that I didn't go? The fact that it is now in my neighbouring country makes it even harder to let it slide.

faith.gif

Should I have faith that things will fall into place? Get out of my head and stop overthinking?

Well, I am keeping the faith. Today, once my chores are done, I will be looking for lodging in BKK. Will be buying my SF4 ticket before the end of the month. Already saving up for the flight ticket so I can purchase one when the opportunity presents itself. And all of this will be heavily coated with layers and layers of positive thoughts.

triphy.gif

Will I see you at SF4? Here's the official website for all the details https://steemfest.com

To write your own post, head on over here

Thank you @anomadsoul for the challenge... got me out off my comfort zone :)

sign off GIF.gif

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com, MojiPop
GIFs sourced from https://giphy.com

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Babe we are going to make it there together!! You can do it!

Posted using Partiko Android

The Great Mama Getaway 😁

To @kaerpediem and @khimgoh

Here is the hostel I am currently booked at:
https://www.booking.com/hotel/th/stay-with-the-mixx.en-gb.html

This is a 30 minute 1 bus ride from the conference hotel. It's about $50 usd for the 13 days I have booked now - will soon change to a a shorter stay.

I'm still looking at options for where to stay. I am seeking a good bus ride, (buses in Thailand are pennies per ride) , cheap, and well reviewed. I will keep you two updated :)

I really hope you make it there.

I will be there for #5

You had a vlog about a similar topic not to long ago. Its free to ask, right?


Posted via Marlians.com

Ticket bought....
Guess it is happening
It would be great to meet up with you @metzli
Well, will plan for that when the time comes :)

Yes, I did
It's like self-talk
No matter how many times I say it, I still feel uncomfortable doing it.....
I have no issues asking for someone else though...

Hi @kaerpediem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.877 which ranks you at #4610 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 115 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61