Road to Steemfest: Fears, physical roads and shoutouts. Oh dear am I to late? They all went that way 👉steemCreated with Sketch.

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

Oh damn my biggest fear is missing these stories from all you guys looking forward to Steemfest. I still need to catch up all of those because I couldn’t read them during my roadtrip. @anomadsoul the tag seems to be more popular than ever? 🤓

Steemfest

Physical roads and Shoutouts

My road trip was a pretty good warm up for the drive that is waiting for me. It will be a 13hr drive (without any resting time calculated) from my place to Krakow. I hope it will be a little bit longer because that would mean that @mrprofessor will join me (and you guys) on my road to Krakow. I will need to pick him up somewhere from an airport. The guy is only still waiting for his damn credit card…. Come on Visa can’t things be arranged faster in this digital era? ⌛ And we can even make Steemians happy who don’t attend Steemfest theirselves. @riverflows would love to see a picture from @mrprofessor and me with some drinks in Krakow!🍻


Just follow the paths leading to Steemfest

But my car won’t be the only way of transportation. In and around Krakow, I’ll have the company of my beloved bike and SUP board and not to forget my running shoes. I would even have some company during a run from @slobberchops and his better half @bingbabe and not to forgot @steevc!

Talking about those clothes there are some extra clothes I need to bring for @nomadicsoul! Will you need an wetsuit to?

In Krakow I’ll meetup with @for91days, we are staying together in a studio apartment (I believe close to the river for a wake up session at my SUP).

These roads will also bring me to some abandoned places in and around Krakow. So I can go out for some Urbexing with @soyrosa and @daveonarrival (think @for91days will join the party to?).
Also looking forward to learn a lot from all the photographers like @derangedvisions for example who is bringing a huge beast with him to Krakow.

During all this activities I need to think of my health to, and I found someone to join me on the floor @llfarms. Can’t wait to hear some of the music you choose to listen to during Steemfest, and looking forward to your moment on the stage.

Can’t forget all the Dutch people who are joining steemfest like @soyrosa, karinxxl, @r00sj3, @exyle, @evecab and I believe some others will follow from the Netherlands, who I don’t know yet. Ok I do not know him, didn’t speak to him before but really looking forward to meet is @roelandp. The most important person of Steemfest. Without him Steemfest didn’t excist I think? For the Dutchies, what are the best specialties from Holland we should bring to Steemfest, We have drop, stroopwafels, roze koeken, speculaas, oh and it's almost pepernoten time not to forget!

Also I’m looking forward to shake hands, play some bowling, have a drink and a chat with the godfather of this #roadtosteemfest tag @anomadsoul. Can’t wait to hear some of your crazy adventures in real life.

Last but not least a shoutout for @surfermarly! I can’t describe how happy I was with her message last night, mentioning that she was coming to Steemfest!!

How many surfers will be there on Steemfest?

Well I'll be packing my car, see ya in Krakow! Hang loose 🤙

Sources

I've used the banner at the beginning of my story that the e-mail with my ticket was pointing at. Loving the colors. Thanks @rubencress for creating this piece of work.

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!



Travelfeed


travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!


Sort:  

hey heyyyy Im not Dutch but I'm Benelux, does that count? ahahh. I'm from Luxembourg, and my Dutch friend once said to me, the Luxembourg flag looks like the Dutch flag, just weaker LOL (because the blue is a bit lighter)

Looking forward to hanging out!!!!

Oh damn I made a mistake 🙈 The thing with this freewriting I can't check my facts. So for me it does count (but I was the one who made the mistake so hope you don't mind!?), the Benelux ain't still that huge in the end. And our kingdoms are good friends of each other. I even noticed some pictures from our King in your country in public places.

Loving the flag line from your friend allthough 😈.

haahah no worries, I'm not that nationalistic anyway =) I consider myself citizen of the world lol. My mom is from Belgium so I speak Flemish with her. I might actually understand you depending on where in Holland you're from, If the accent is too heavy I may not ahaha

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hi, @guchtere!

You just got a 0.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Oh yeaaaah baby, we are getting closer!!!! Anxiety levels reaching the ceiling. @for91days going supping? are you ready for insane cycling? let's gooooooooooooooooooo!

@for91days just mentioned to me today that Krakow still has 20 degrees temperatures, so he could go out for a sup session without a wetsuit! Yesterday I had a nice surf session in 5 degrees, Krakow will feel way to hot for me I think 🤣

Did you prepare your bike already?

Doing it this week, I don't want to risk hurting my finger, but it's healing fast and i'll pull the stitches wednesday.

Yeaaaah It will be a good meetup, but dude you are planning a crapload of stuff doing in that short time you are there, am I correct?

En anders zeker vandezomer hier in de buurt langskomen in der Schweiz for some decent outdoor activities!

Hehe yeah you're right! 🤣. but why short, Krakow isn't that big, we have 24hrs a day and I will be there a full week. Oh wait... Steemfest consumes a whole week 🧐

O en die uitnodiging neem ik graag aan! @delishtreats wilde mij ook al wel wat laten zien van de schoonheid aldaar. Aangevuld met wat outdoor activiteit klinkt dat helemaal goed. Zorg ik voor de drop! want volgens mij moet je die wel missen daar?

drop...zoete mayo...speciaal bier, hagelslag..uhhhhhhh ja ik ben snel tevreden :D

Ohja hagelslag 😍 Goddelijk samen op een stokbroodje met pindakaas!
Maar waarom zoete drop... 🤔 Heerlijk toch zo'n wegtrekkende bek van een te zout dropje! 🤣

Zoute drop is voor winnaars inderdaad!
Maar zoete mayo bedoel ik, hier is van die franse zure (als ex inwoner rondom de belgische grens heb ik een voorliefde voor zoete mayo hahahahah)

pindakaas en hagelslag???? TROUWEN!!!??? :DDDD

Hehe belgische mayo is de beste. Frietje stoof met mayo met echte vlaamse frieten 😍 hosters heb ik weer trek....!

Jij bent echt snel tevreden! Broodje pindakaas en hagelslag en je wilt al in het bootje stappen. Maar ik wil je niks onthouden natuurlijk en volgens mij vergeet je dan ook nog de bruidsschat van stroopwafels als eis neer te leggen? 🤣

Ohhh this post made me happy! SOOO many good things to look forward to! You and your awesome red car, I would recognize it probably, which is saying a lot, I don't like cars :') But I do like colours.

Okay, as for Dutch specialties, we should bring them all, as in, I have one bag on my crappy Ryanair flight, so you should bring them all :') Especially drop is fun to 'feed' to non-Dutchies, I've seen many ugly faces after tasting drop. (Apparently if you don't know it it looks like chocolate - nasty surprise indeed!)

Cheers, see you soon!

hehe lucky you I still got my old car while driving to Steemfest! The week after I'm supposed to get my new car. But the new one will also be red 😉.

Drop looking like chocolate!? But indeed drop creates a lot of funny faces for the last #roadtosteemfest topic. Can't we create the "funny face" pictures while people try some drop @anomadsoul 😈?

Only a few more days left! Funny to meet you in Krakow while in normal life you actually do live nearby😄

Hi @guchtere!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.943 which ranks you at #3917 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 45 places in the last three days (old rank 3872).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 310 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72