Road to Steemfest: Catching up with the others on this road together 🏃steemCreated with Sketch.

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

Today I’m finally sure I can go to Steemfest! Was waiting for my salary to arrive and today it arrived, and I bought the ticket. What are my expectations now? I want like everyone else to meet all those interesting people. I only know by avatar and/or a picture in a post from themselves, or don’t even know them at all yet. Let’s start writing!

Steemfest

Since I joined the @travelfeed team Steemit really became a part of my life. Got a task I committed myself to, and a team I really love working with. Thanks @travelfeed team and community ofcourse! I already know some people in real life like @valderrama, @dboontje and @trexxie. Now I’ll be meeting @for91days for sure and hopefully some other members of the @travelfeed team too. The connection will be more intense after Steemfest I think, those days at the Discord won’t be the same anymore! @surfermarly I’ll be crossing my fingers for you!

Some catching up to do

Now I believe I have some weeks to cover before I can say I’m walking these roads with you together. For my reminder, there was this freewriting I’m trying to do right now!?

Choices I made about getting there: Roadtrippin

Poland isn’t the most expensive city to get from the Netherlands (actually Belgium because Brussel airport is closer to my home than Amsterdam), but that isn’t any adventure isn’t it? I’ve never been to Poland before, so I want to explore and discover things. I know for sure while going by plane I won’t discover new things, so I’ll go to Steemfest by car. This way I can bring my bike and even some surfgear. Hehe yes ofcourse, I want to explore some things to and I’m not only there for the people otherwise I wouldn’t be part of #travelfeed ;)

First Time

It will be my first time at Steemfest. Last year @valderrama pointed out to me about Steemfest. Too bad he won’t join me, he won’t be able… :( But that year we said we need to go for sure next time! And look at me now, I’m going.

Fun facts

I can’t forget the fun facts you guys write about the last weeks. Here you go, here are the facts for @guchtere.

Five Fingers

You’ll pick me out of the crowd for sure. Don’t think many people will be there walking with Five fingers on their feet. Got a lot of pairs but won’t bring them all don’t worry. Always got a lot of conversations about them because people aren’t used to them. I think it won’t be any else in Poland.

Music lover

Not a walking jukebox thankfully, but I love music and when you see me enjoying it, don’t think is that guy asleep or something? I tend to close my eyes when I enjoy music.

Candy Colored Tape

As people read my posts for a while already they know I got some back problems I’m working on. Promise me, don’t panic when you see me laying on the ground. Nothing happened but I’m just doing my exercises. Even at work when I join a meeting I got to lay down every now and then. Just to stay healthy and survive the rest of the day hehe. My physiotherapist will tape me before the event I assume, usually the tape is with all the fancy colors to bad they’re always hidden. Would have brighten the world a little bit.

Funding my trip

Well I just ordered my ticket with my fresh and new salary for upcoming month. Need to be economical somewhere along the way to the next we’ll find out. Just jumped of the cliff and we’ll see where things will end. I’ll come to Poland by car. If anyone needs a ride from the Netherlands or Germany or a little detour from somewhere else, feel free to contact me. There might be something we can work out to get in Poland.

I got the agreement with my girlfriend that I could go to Steemfest, as long as we went on a trip together. How could I say no to that? So just before Steemfest I need to fund another trip at the beginning of October. Oh boy such a pity… not! :)

Those are the things what I can think about while writing this that I need to cover?

Expectations

List of things I expect from Steemfest.

  • Meeting new people
  • Explore a new country/city
  • Dive in the rich history of Poland
  • Lots of fun
  • Did I mention meeting new people?
  • Ceating pictures, videos, learning a lot from others

Resume

Few words left and I run out of words, freewriting isn't my cup of tea... Not looking back at the text I typed but still one thing left to say. I Can’t wait to see you all at Steemfest!!!

Hang loose 🤙

Soures

I've used the banner at the beginning of my story that the e-mail with my ticket was pointing at. Loving the colors. Thanks @rubencress for creating this piece of work.

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!



Travelfeed


travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thanks for your support @c-squared!

@surfermarly I’ll be crossing my fingers for you!

Hehe, thank you!! :-)

Congrats on your decision. You'll definitely not regret it at any time and you'll meet a lot of amazing people. Did I mention you gonna meet a lot of amazing people? haha

Resteemed - let's see who else joins the party

There is no adventure I would ever regret, I always discover, learn so many things. Actually can't wait till the moment is there. Would love to meet all those people.

Fun part actually, the more you bond with the Steemit community the more active you'll get on the platform... 😅

Thanks for the resteem! By looking at the tag the stories people tell are good fun. But also one of the reasons I'm way behind replying my posts... 🙈 Really don't know how you keep up with all those people following and replying at you. Keep up that good work surfer! 👍

Hi @guchtere!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.345 which ranks you at #7305 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 7298).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Looking forward to meeting you there.

Hehe oh yeah looking forward to meet! 👍
Just noticed you bought your ticket to yihaa 🎉

Gonna check out your movie soon as I did my job with replying the others here.

I’m so glad you’re going! Your facts made me laugh out loud.. I’m fully prepared to see you on the ground now.. I might join you for some back stretches on the floor! Look forward to meeting you and ... smart girlfriend 😉 you guys enjoy your trip!

Hehe it's always good to make people laugh! 😎

I'll invite you to join me at the floor by typing this! You need the stretches every now and then to?

And yes my girlfriend is way to smart, I totally couldn't find any argument to disagree with her at the trip together... 🤣 Will let you know about the trip here on Steemit and in Krakow!

Me, me, me. Find a space in the trunk for me!!!!

Aah @mrprofressor you're not allowed in the trunk!😜
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
You got a reservation in the front seat of course !

Y-essssssssssssssssss! Now I need to fulfil my part of the deal, almost there my friend, almost there.

Congratulations on getting the ticket!! I hope all will be good with your back!

Thank you! Looking forward to Steemfest, and it gets closer every day.

My back will be fine already got an appointment with my physiotherapist the day before I leave so he can tape my back. During Steemfest Just need to do my excercises. Just like I'm doing on a working day, in between the work or during a meeting. And keep on moving, sitting is the worst you can do. Oh wait...🤔 Got a 12hr drive ahead of me 🤣

Looking forward to meet you soon! How long will it take you to drive to Krakow?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe indeed looking forward to it likewise! :D
The drive will be around 12hrs or so without any break. But I need some rest on the road to keep the drive safely for me and the others on the road. Depends if someone else is joining me on my trip who can drive some parts so less stops would be needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97