Fingersik’s road to Steemfest – It’s YOU who I want to meet!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Another round of Road to Steemfest contest is up. Let me mention my favourite Steemians I met in Krakow last year :).

@starkerz

@starkerz is one of my best Steem buddies since we met on the last Steemfest. My life took quite funny route since then, because we have hardly ever spoken prior to the Steemfest and ever since the event ended I have done the most Steem-related businesses with @starkerz and his communities. He has basically became my boss, but a good one, and that shouldn’t be taken for granted.

Since we have been working on the same projects for the last year or so, I would love to meet him in person again, have a beer or 4 and just enjoy our semi-holiday by sharing what’s new and stuff. Also it’s super convenient to discuss business related matters in person, rather than on-chain or through Discord.
Also since there will be another edition of “Steemfest Bowling” we could maybe form a @oracle-d team and win the competition :P. I am always up for challenges like that. I hope he’s too…

I’m not sure whether @starkerz is going to attend Steemfest, but since he is co-founder of one of the biggest (and best) business models that currently run on Steem, I think that the chances of his attendance are quite high.

@sircork

@sircork is definitely my best buddy I have ever “acquired” on Steem, albeit he not very active at the moment. We have always had a blast no matter what we were doing on the chain. The problem is that our financial situations are not that awesome at the moment (I’m looking at you crypto market) and the chances that he would travel all the way from USA to Bangkok are very slim. Well in any case we are having a lot of fun (currently on Facebook where it’s apparently aright to shitpost and stuff).

I hope that @sircork will announce his comeback sooner or later. But if he decided to go to Steemfest I’m very confident that we would spend at least one day partying only together discussion all sorts of business and life related matters. That should be fun. Please come you old hag….:D

@tarazkp

Oh his highness of the activity itself. Taraz has always been one of my favourite bloggers and even though we have met last year, we didn’t really manage to spend some quality time together or have some good discussions. I believe that we should change that and engage in those discussions for I believe we would have much to speak about. But for that we need another event right? Since Taraz is one of the most committed Steemians I believe that he will do his best to attend Steemfest this year again.

@felixxx

Another one of my Dungeon n Steem Orc veteran. We have spent quite some time together, yet we found ourselves on the last Steemfest totally randomly. I loved how we discussed quite controversial stuff and shared our opinions on it. I like it when people are not blindfolded by positivity but at the same time don’t spread only negative vibes. @felixxx is not yet decided whether he wants to come. I hope he will. I’d like to see the old fella again:).

@anomadsoul

Lastly one of the big contributors to my potential Steemfest visit is my old mate @anomadsoul. I want to know whether some of your tinder girls worked out throughout your travels:P. Im quite positive you’re coming bud:D.

I’m quite genuinely running out of people that I want to mention. I’m a spontaneous guy. Whatever comes my way will be taken. I’m not looking to meet any really. I want to meet everyone that holds any intellectually interesting potential.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @fingersik!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.831 which ranks you at #1403 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1401).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 147 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 114 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

@fingersik You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34