[Road to Steemfest] The last one standing, fear.

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

35B334B9-EA04-4425-BA17-93E05880B713.jpeg

Finally, the last #roadtosteemfest before the actual road to steemfest! The last topic is about our fears and doubts, what could be more interesting?

I don’t have that many irrational fears in life in general but ones i have all somehow related to people. I’m very good at hiding my fears and doubts when I want to, the biggest reason again, other people. I don’t want to give people any more ammos than it is necessary against me. You could say that I have trust issues....

Fears and stress that have popped up because of steemfest are just miniature versions of my irl fears. The biggest of them all, the fear that it will be waste of time.

So...

I’m afraid of wasting time?

Yes. I am. It is the one thing we never can have back when we waste it.

I’m afraid that it won’t be worth all the trouble, all the extra work I’ve been doing because of it. That I will be just standing alone in the corner thinking what was I thinking.
As I said before, this is also my summer vacation, so I have high expectations for it just because of it. At the same time I have no expectations at all what the steemfest is going to be. Confusing.

Even if I have met several steemians in real life already I still stress about it. We all have expectations about how people are going to be, and I’m afraid I don’t reach to those expectations. That I have given wrong kind of impression about my self, that people are just going to disappoint.

I’m not that interesting really. Or I’m I? I know I’m good at my job but is that all I have to offer? I’m I enough ?

We all want to show our best sides and hide insecurities, but can you really know anyone if you don’t have clue about their hopes and fears ?

Sort:  

I think this is something that we all can relate to and what I find unique about this platform is we all seem to be a bunch misfits.. hanging out on misfit island. I think sometimes on the internet we get these ideas of people, put them on a pedestal and then maybe once we get to know them we realize they are just like us, perfectly imperfect and just trying to find our place in the world.

I have that same thought about time.. is that gonna be worth all the trouble.., and at the end of the day we get to travel to a unique area and explore. Even if everyone totally sucks ass.. we still have that.

I’ll see ya in the corner 😉

You are definitely right about that we are bunch of misfits and that kinda makes us belong together. So let’s see ya in the corner, i guess corners are going to be the hot spots to be in sf!

is that gonna be worth all the trouble.., and at the end of the day we get to travel to a unique area and explore. Even if everyone totally sucks ass.. we still have that. << lol I love that ending @llfarms.

At least there's that

Every storm cloud has a silver lining 😅

Lol!! I mean .. worst case scenario, it’s still pretty cool 😂

Certainly have kept me entertained.

And I'm a picky bastard.

Beautiful sky with great clouds..

Posted using Partiko Android

We all have expectations about how people are going to be, and I’m afraid I don’t reach to those expectations. << true! There's a lot of pressure to be as amazing as people think you are on your blog, haha.

But I think it could be hard to do because of being so tired from traveling and working extra to get there lol.

I actually relate to this

Im hoping there isnt that much expectations because i havent been that active lately 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85