Road to SteemFest⁴⛅ ฟ้าหลังฝน

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

5yfeivgh4w.png

Thanks to @travelgirl for reminding me of writing down my journey to Thailand. Two months ago, whilst everything was just laid as a plan, and I just came back from Bangkok! Not forgetting to mentioned that was the my 2nd time in Bangkok, but my first time to meet with @michaelcabiles.


xr2nu3te2c.png
Original photography courtesy of @michaelcabiles

Ever since the announcement, I have decided I'm going to give it a shot try to get my ass up to the fest to meet with my dear friends, and ofcourse hoping a Durian feast together with @redpalestino. However, the discussion with ex-girlfriend weren't go as plan. Who is going to take care of the kids? What about the exams? As the elder kid is going on with her PT3 for her secondary school entry pass. If she failed it, it's going to be ugly. And if we were to go, this time won't be me and ex-girlfriend alone. Will be together with the kids all. Thinking of the amount going to spend on flight, accommodation, it's going to be huge. I still have no idea how am I going to afford that, but there's a plan going on. Let's hear me out.

  1. I'm going restoring some of my guitars right now. I'm planning to have atleast 1 guitar sold online before end of July. They aren't exactly mint condition, but widely satisfied for my standard. Had it sold RM500, that means one day expanses will be covered.
  2. I'm currently actively looking for translator job in Freelancebit, and also applied for other translator job. I can do both Bahasa Malaysia and Chinese. The only problem now is, majority of these translator role has been taken. Who can I blame? I should have made myself well known before market saturated.
  3. The cell phone I'm currently using is not really up to standard. The internal memory has less than 1GB and it almost crashed every few seconds if I had #actifit running on it. I know for a fact that I breached 20k steps over the weekend, but it doesn't register on my phone. Therefore, I'm currently scouting for a newer/better phone and continue contract with my service provider, hopefully get a free phone that is capable for me to run 3 browsers with atleast 16 tabs each so I can blog everything possible, and also have an internal memory bank of more then 64GB so I can handle whatever rubbish I'm currently running with. Once that all done, I will be able to send in my actifit report and be ready to participate trying to win a ticket.
  4. Isn't what really a good news is. The job I'm having right now, is fairly dangerous due to the price war. It's not like if I stay in long enough I will win, the longer I stay in, the harder it smashes me at the rebounce when the price take a dip. Insurance is about balancing between premium and paid claims. Premium high, customer choose a cheaper ones and run away. Dropping price from high premium may seem legit, but don't forget the number of risk running on the loose does not change. Collecting less meaning had a chance to pay more. On the brighter side of this ordeal, my client actually offering me to join my competitor company which clearly spell a better idea of the price war right now. I am considering to take the offer, and probably I will get a raise and Steemfest should be covered.
  5. Last but not least, if I take the offer of the new job, which means I will be serving termination of contract during November if I resign in August. There's a chance the boss does not allow me to take leave or will deduct my salary. Or, I could hold the horses, may be go for the interview before Steemfest, if I get a confirmation on the new job, then hit the quit button after Steemfest. But there's no job waiting for worker.

I'm not exactly free from all that crap right now. I will see if I can get all these worked out. Unlike 2 months ago when I first put down my words, I was only thinking how to get there all by myself. I'm sure it is still affordable if I only pay for the flight for my own. We will play by ear on that one as the date gets closer. But first, let me get the phone this week, and try to get myself a chance to win a ticket!

IMG_20161022_065412.jpg
Kopkhunkrap

Sort:  

帅哥/美女!想要参加活动但是不知道从何开始?关注寻宝团@cn-activity每日整理社区活动!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

I predict you will work out all of these details, and that I will see you there :)

Budget for 1 person is done. Now, 3 to go 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

聚贤阁群友互动,您中奖了! 聚贤阁小乐透传送门

谢谢老板。又中奖啦🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 68.91% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @davidke20! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Same boat we are on... My phone won't register my steps in Actifit. But I also know I am no where close to 20k steps... 10k is normally what I have during the weekends... 😅 so all the best to you and others who are walking hard for the steps! I will scout for other contests...

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, be it win or not, I think it's about time for me to get serious on my diet. New phone is what I needed right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Winning is a bonus... 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

See you guys in November! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51