Unscheduled Time at Steemfest - My Road to Steemfest

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

So the topic for this week's #roadtosteemfest post, brought to you by @anomadsoul, is what we'll be doing in our free time and after hours during Steemfest.

U5dtpzTCM9bv8Q3X3rLaAJyvoKpLJJn_1680x8400.jpeg
Steem Creators Conference, Las Vegas

I travel A LOT but don't usually make a whole lot of plans in advance because if you plan EVERYTHING out then there is not much wiggle room for when things don't go as planned and puts more pressure on you and will probably be more exhausting than if you kinda go with the flow, meet new people, feed off the suggestions of locals, etc.

I probably won't be meeting many locals in Krakow because obviously I'm there to meet Steemians. Some fun things are planned already and I'm sure I will join the big ones like Auschwitz and bowling. I don't much like clubs, but if there is a group going I would probably join for at least a little while. I'll just do most of my drinking before I get inside the club. If the music blows, I'm outta there, though.

I don't have a ticket to get to Krakow purchased yet, but most likely I will get there the 6th, maybe even the 7th, coming from either Romania or Slovakia. I'll know for sure which in a few days.

One thing I know I want to do is visit the lesser known, not well preserved, Plaszow concentration camp and Liban Quarry (Schindler's List) which is walking distance from the Qubus. I have an idea of some content I can make with it. Perhaps another vlogumentary. But I might have to do that on the morning of the 7th or wait until after the conference is over.

I'm curious if anyone else here enjoys salsa dancing or is interested in learning how. Apparently, Krakow has a really big salsa scene and has somewhere to dance pretty much any day of the week (free entrance). If you don't know how, I can teach you. That's an idea I'm throwing out there for those that might want to do that before hitting up da clubz.

For now, my schedule after the conference is pretty wide open. So if anyone is sticking around for a few days after, or are extending your holiday somewhere else, I am open to continuing the fun with my fellow Steemians. Doing a road trip and have an extra seat? Stuff me in there. Taking a budget flight to Crete? Keep me in the loop. But if you're a couple, I'm not much interested in being the 3rd wheel... unless you two wheels are super awesome. ;)

Can't wait to catch up with my already Steem friends who will be there, but I'm most looking forward to meeting those I haven't yet.

Na zdrovie! And see you at Steemfest3

Sort:  

Ohhhh....look at us in that picture! So much fun! So much enjoyment of each other! So harmoniously enriching! Uniting with Steem users from around the world really is a wise investment. You may find that even if the music blows, which I highly doubt it will, the connections made with each other far outweigh and stand on their own as the epic part with the greatest value and enjoyment.

Enjoy the journey. May you be blessed to fully experience it @daveonarrival.

I agree, the most important and valuable thing will be the connections made. I hope to connect with you again @everlove at a future Steem shindig.

May we be so blessed @daveonarrival!

Yes, keeping plans open is the best fun! From Salsa to an obscure camp... That's a huge diversity in stuff you'll experience already :-) I'll be there 6-15th, also taking the time to do some after 'party'/reflection with some people who will stay behind after SteemFest, and doing some photo explorations myself. Only a month! Can't wait :D

I can't wait either.

Hm.. Salsa eh? Surprised to hear that the Salsa scene is big there. I might be up for checking it out one night, I'm not much of a dancer myself, but always up for something new. My friend @teodora who is into dancing, is also coming to Krakow, but not necessarily Steemfest, she'd likely be up for it too :)

I was just throwing the idea out there. We'll see what happens.

Liban Quarry (Schindler's List) which is walking distance from the Qubus. << If I go I want to come.

I'm like you...don't make plans in advance haha.

And salsa is always a good idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83