You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to Steemfest - From Mexico To Thailand To Poland And A Year Of Slow Travel

Tempting offer to go to Thailand after the conference. I was actually thinking about doing that already because I miss Asia a lot and I need to meet certain Steemians there like @waybeyondpadthai. Right now my schedule after Steemfest is open so we'll see what happens. I think I'm not making as much as you from Steem so I have to watch my wallet a little more carefully, haha.

Sort:  

Come come!!! My place is open if you wanna come crash for a few nights as well yayayhay gonna be such a talkative days and lots of collabs! <3

I just bought my flight from Chiang Mai to Bangkok and will be arriving on November 1st and staying until the 6th when I fly to Krakow. My schedule in Bangkok is totally open between those dates so, see if you can get some Steemians together and we'll have a meet up any day, time, or place you would like between those dates. I look forward to meeting you.

Look forward to meeting you as well. Can't wait!

@mayasiam @earworm @travelling-two @hangin @tangmo @kaminchan @heartscally Hope you guys see this and let's discuss somehow :)

See if you can contact them and pull a meeting together. We can do more than one if we have to. My schedule is flexible while I'm there. Just let me know where and when.

I have to watch my budget too. That's one of the reasons I picked Thailand. It's affordable. I'm renting a place for 237 USD/month in Chiang Mai as home base.

It would be so cool to get together in Bangkok and do some meetups with @waybeyondpadthai's friends. Then maybe hit some beaches down south as it's the perfect time for that weather-wise. But hey, the cool thing about slow travel is it makes for the most flexible schedules. Hahahaha!

I guy I met here from Washington said to me the other night, "Living here, you have to pick your Monday's. Pick one day to be the start of your week." Thanks to Open Mic and Steemit for creating my work week for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55