Business or Pleasure? - Road to Steemfest3

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

Business or Pleasure_.jpg

@anomadsoul is putting ideas into my head. This week's #roadtosteemfest is to write if we are going to Steemfest for business or are we going for pleasure. He then asked if we are going because we expect to find a wealthy crypto babe and win her heart....

Well I WASN'T, but now?...


giphy.com

My real answer to this question is both. Business and pleasure.

Mostly for pleasure, I think, because it really is a lot of fun to come to conferences like this. I went to the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas and let me tell you, that was the type of thing that made me excited to get up in the morning. Learning more about Steem itself, getting to know the people who are involved and passionate about this platform, hearing their ideas for what can be created with the blockchain. It is really exciting stuff and a lot of fun. But the good times we have after the speaking sessions is where the real fun begins. Hanging out with like-minded people is something to be treasured and not taken for granted. It is why I keep going back to Travel Blog Exchange, a travel blogger conference of which I've been to 4 of them. The people I meet at these conferences I can call my tribe. I can't say that about a lot of people. But travel bloggers and Steemit bloggers I can say that. I can't wait for all the fun we will have.

On the other hand, there is a business motive to attending Steemfest as well. Networking being the biggest one. But that doesn't have to be without pleasure either. I want to meet those that are invested in Steemit because I am invested as well. I want to meet those that help run the platform and have helped build it. I want to meet the people with @dtubedaily to get some tips from them. I want to grow on Steemit and having a business mindset, I believe, will help with that. Plus, I want to help Steemit grow and educate others about it. I'm planning on being a speaker at other conferences to talk about the potential of Steem and how it can help creators especially.

Overall, I'll be there to meet people. Meeting Steemians is like meeting that long lost friend you went to high school with. Maybe that's not the best example, but it's actually somewhat true for me. Steem is like a new family and I can't wait to meet the members.


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by daveonarrival from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52