You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Road to Steemfest – The Thai Life

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

Thank you for the super helpful comment!!! I’m screenshotting this and adding it to my BKK research. The snacks on a stick sound perfect! Good point about being able to avoid rice because so many curries and other dishes have it on the side too.

Also - thanks for the warning with the iced beverages. I will proceed with caution there. 😬

Sort:  

oh, i should have added that there are fruit shakes available friggin everywhere. This is where they sneak in the liquid sugar, sometimes without telling you. While it does make it taste better (as sugar tends to) you are basically consuming three teaspoons of sugar in your nice healthy "fruit shake"

I'm not saying avoid fruit shakes, but just make sure they don't add sugar because at most places it is added by default.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48