You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to Steemfest3 (1): A step back to go forward

Yes, come to Steemfest! It's so strange we didn't meet last year! I just checked your old post with the photos and I must have stood right next to @surfermarly and you and the other guys when you took that photo.

I'm going! And my Steemwallet is a tenth or so of yours. So you have no excuses! :)

Sort:  

Yes, I saw you, but I'm a bit shy. If I make it this year, which I'm pretty sure I will, then I'll make sure to introduce myself this time :)

My wallet flatters me, it's all I have and most of the liquid funds are not mine! I really don't want to have to touch the power-down button!

Well, this year I'll recognize you, too, so you can't hide :D

You know, just for a small re-frame of mind - I believe Steemit was designed for people to have an extra income to actually live from. So I think you'd be using it in its intended way if you allow yourself to take something out. Especially for Steemfest! And as you know, and said yourself, it's also an investment of sorts to show up there. Trust me, I'm struggling, too ;) and I'm so grateful it's in a financially affordable place this year (for us in Europe. I realize for many it's not.) But I will most likely pay my ticket out of my steem wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42