STEEM FEST journey to bangkok

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190919_203243_422.jpg

We are just a few weeks away from SteemFest 4 In Bangkok Thailand, and many Steemians who will be attending are getting to know each other through @anomadsoul's #roadtosteemfest initiative. I took part in it last year and not only did it help me get prepared for the event, but it led to many friendships that still exist today.

One of the other pretty amazing things about SteemFest is where it's held. As many times individuals going are experiencing a new part of the world, maybe somewhere they never even expected to visit, and getting to do so while meeting fellow Steemians makes it just that more special.

So with that in mind, Eric is asking what those attending SteemFest 4 are planning on doing while in Bangkok, what they are looking forward to, and what exactly they are expecting.

The Thai Life - What To Expect

So, it's your chance to share what would you love to do while you are in Bangkok! Are you looking forward to eat certain dish or street food? Are you dying to visit a specific monument or to cruise to a specific island? What are you looking forward about the Thai life?

Share it with us so we know what you want to do and perhaps we can tag along with you and make the tourist trip together! Also perhaps by reading your post we can get new ideas to make our own plans :)

Check out his original post here

Eric asked a few of us who attended last year to help him showcase these posts, and today is my turn ;)

Here are 10 Steemians with their "The Thai Life - What to Expect" Posts -

image.png

First up we have @wanderein, who has visited Bangkok before but is looking forward to doing so with her fellow Steemians come November.

I expect that it will be very busy during the Steem conference days. I will just go with the flow with my fellow Steemians, Travelfeed team and will join wherever they go. It would be great if there are Thai Steemians who can take us to the real Thai life. I have always been interested in the local way of life wherever I go so this would be great experience.

image.png

Next up we have @coruscate sharing what I bet is a slight fear for many - traveling to a big and hectic city like Bangkok.

I also want to say that it will be my first time traveling in Asia, and if anything, I’m more nervous than I was about going to Poland. Bangkok is such a big city and I would be worried about getting lost – so I’ll probably stay pretty close to the pack. I’m planning to get a room at the hotel where the event is happening and will try to setup some buddies that I travel around with so I’m never out by myself. I’m still hoping my sister @maryjaney will come with me this year… but we’ll see what happens! She’s my favorite travel buddy and it would be fun to have the @steemsistershow in action at Steemfest!

image.png

@joythewanderer was in Bangkok earlier this year and while being excited to see fellow Steemians again, she has some great tips as well as places to go while there.

I was in Bangkok earlier this year, so I still have some fairly fresh memories of Thailand. I won't say it's my favourite country but in general I like Thailand as a travel destination.

image.png

I love that food is something that is on everyone's mind, something I can relate to! @mmunited seems to have his eye set on other things as well though ... ;)

Thailand are very famous for grilled fish, papaya salad, Tom Yum soup and beautiful lady. I would like to taste all of them except beautiful lady. For a place to visit I want to go Pattaya beach. It is very beautiful and I never been to this beach before. I would like to recommed all of my friends to visit this beach while you are in Thailand

pp3.jpg
pp2.jpgpp1.jpg

Sort:  

I will be attending and you ?

please stop copy pasting content. Steem is about original content. Please stop it. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97