You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to Steemfest 3 (7): Business, pleasure, or both?

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

Congrats on the ticket win, I am sure that has helped relieve a little bit of the anxiety. I am sure it made it a little bit easier to buy the new shoes and jeans, and dressing up a well worn smartphone with a nice new smart cover should help people see you as a serious steemian. I think I would go with out the pocket protector though, that might be just a bit to cliche' and I think that plain black T's are kind of out, get one with a pocket at least. Joking aside, I hope you enjoy the trip.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yes it sure has. 450 STEEMs worth of anxiety.

Hopefully I wont look too serious, but with holey shoes and jeans, and a phone case that's been on its last legs for a while now, I do need a few bits and bobs.

The laptop is staying home, so I cant vouch for blog quality during my stay. And the leagues will have to piss a Sunday too.

Oh the sacrifices we must make. I guess we will just have to struggle through that Sunday. I am sure you will find someone to enjoy a nice beer with on that day in memory of us all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72