You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Roadmap 2018: Community Input Requested

in #roadmap20187 years ago

Like your list and think it's pretty dead on. #3 will cause more adoption naturally and increase retention. Currently this feels like being on Myspace having to be at my computer to post. 99% of my facebook time is on my cell, very rare I use my computer for it.

And #1 is Top of my list. My feed gets cluttered with resteems and has caused me to unfollow a few people that resteem everything under the sun vs quality, but I like their posts. Being able to toggle that on and off would be a huge help to make sure I don't miss content from those I want to read in my limited time. If there is more time then seeing content from others is of interest and then it makes sense to turn on the resteems...but I should be in control of this.

Sort:  

I created a front end called steemfeed.social that allows you to filter out resteems (among a host of other things). It's still pretty beta at the moment, but it's there if you want to see only the original content of the people you follow.

I am with you on this @thedarkhorse and have never seen anyone mention it. I too quit following some folks that like to resteem so many posts.

I like their posts but would prefer not to get so many in my feed they resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55