Improved tags management

in #roadmap20187 years ago

I have an account on Steem only since yesterday, so treat this comment as an opinion of a newcomer. While the whole concept seems really cool, the site has some serious drawback in terms of content navigation and management.

I'm not really into art , politics irritate me and I don't really care about what's happening in Indonesia. Meanwhile I would gladly follow tags like programming or polish. But guess what? To do it, I need to scroll all the way down, click more tags, and then find those tags in a huge list.
What could help here is:

  1. Find tag box on tag list page
  2. A possibility to customize tags menu - add or remove the tags from it in user profile settings
  3. An option to follow a tag, just like I can follow a user
  4. Blacklisting a tags (and users), so whatever content is posted there I don't see it on trending, hot or new pages

And just before I clicked "post", I wanted to add some tags. It was a little disappointing that no suggestions popped out while I was typing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16