You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Roadmap 2018: Community Input Requested

in #roadmap20187 years ago

I think returning to 50/50 payout needs to be discussed. It would take away some of the incentive for whales to sell their votes and increase incentive for everyone to vote and interact more. Currently steemit is only attractive to content creators, very few people are here just to consume content. I think for steemit to be a long term success we need to encourage more of these users, but they get bored when their vote is worth nothing and they get minuscule curation rewards. Returning to 50/50 rewards would make the platform more exciting for content consumers, not just content creators. Anything we can do to encourage more inderaction would be beneficial. A lot of newbs just think this site is for bots interacting with each other. Some things can be improved with a hardfork, but others things just depend on the actions of the whales. Those with a lot of SP have a lot of influence on the way the public perceives steemit. They could make or break the platform. I just hope they can see that.

Another thing that's always bugged me is that when you re steem a post it stays on your blog. I would resteem a lot more if it didn't clog up my feed and push my post farther down where they are less likely to get upvoted if someone visits my page.

I'm happy to hear the registration process is being looked at. Thanks for the update, looking forward to 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42