You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralization on Steemit - Big Changes to Come...? - This deserves a post!

in #roadmap8 years ago (edited)

I saw this too. I'll take a guess on what it is about. There was some talk about new corporate organization of steem or steemit. Something about a non-profit corporation. Ned spoke about it in a video when he was in Oslo recently. I'm just guessing and going from memory, but this might have something to do with Dan's comment. If I find the video I'll post a link here. ( found it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@bujar/ned-scott-s-keynote-at-the-oslo-steemit-hackathon GREAT video to watch in any case!) Anyone else have any ideas?

Sort:  

Yeah, I saw that too. Just a guess, but maybe curation guilds has something to do with it? IDK.. the mystery is exciting, lol :)

Maybe here, where Ned talks about advertisers coming and the money they spend being distributed to the users...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38