Cycling Los Gatos California

in #roadbike6 years ago

Hello all, this is my road bike ride from this morning. It was a cool 59* F and a bit breezy, but nice and clear after yesterdays rain. The shot below is from the Los Gatos Creek Trail.
lgct.jpg

The ride was almost 23 miles and just under 1k of climbing.
strava.jpg

GPS data is from a Garmin Vivoactive HR uploaded to Strava
data.jpg

There is a feature that you can add to Strava named Relieve which is a video of your GPS route over a map. Below is an example of what you see.

So I transferred over from an iPhone 5s to a Galaxy S8 and I'll have to say that the camera is quite a bit better. Here are a few shots around the yard of plants/flowers.
flower.jpg

I cropped a closer view of the flower, quite a bit of detail and it captured the color well.
flower1.jpg

Here is a Crimson maple in spring bloom. The color is like a dull red, well I guess crimson...
maple.jpg

The S8 camera is impressive and they are only getting better by the year.
maple1.jpg

Happy Sunday!

Sort:  

Yes, Go Galaxy S8. High five.

Guess you have a Samsung phone...

The S8 too. :-)

Hi glennolua,

Another bike climb looks like to get a good excercise for you.

Definetly, Galaxy S8 has much better camera than the ancient iphone 5S ( although was good back in its' years).

The reason I know my cellphone because the last job that I quit a month ago was cellphone sales and repair center job.
Be sure to put on a durable case and tempered glass on you Galaxy S8 because of break the glass n LCD, you are looking at pretty expensive to repair with part and labor. Galaxy are lot more expensive in parts compared to similar GB as Iphones.

Thanks for the info, I just have a thin case at the moment. I'm usually pretty careful with my phone, unless I crash on the mountain bike...lol

Be sure to buy "Glass" not plastic tempered glass. Buy from Amazon or Ebay........When you get the tempered glass let me know and I will guide you on how to put on the Glass tempered glass properly so there is no air between the phone glass and the glass tempered glass.

5s to S8 is like Honda Civic to BMW i8, congrats :)

haha, I know... I held onto the 5s for years so I was quite a ways behind.

I just upvote u as i like it pls support me and upvote me @glennolua upvote my post it or comment

you are having a great time,just enjoy.

You got a 2.32% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @glennolua!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95