I am shy, please come say hi! Or the great debut of Alina N. on steemit.com

in #ro7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

Before I started this post, I googled ‘cool ways to introduce yourself’ and first option I got was highlight-something-that-makes-you-unique. Like for example, I’m Alina and I live in Prague, but I grew up in Bucharest.

Or a-name-is-worth-a-thousand-conversations method. Let me tell you this: my name is so common that that my desk colleague in primary school was called the same as me. Surname included. Once I even had to add fake names next to Alina so that people do not confuse me with one of the other three Alina’s on the floor. Good thing was when I got presents for my fake name day. Badly enough I had to pay for the beer out.

Finally, I got the advice of start-with-a-pop-culture-reference. My parents named me Alina after an 80’s Romanian (d’oh!) pop singer that was famous for a song going like ‘It’s snowing again / It’s snowing again / It’s snowing again / It's snowing again / Winter is coming". Though, now that i think of, there is a reference to be made to one of HBO's great TV shows ...

Regardless of how I put it, I am what I am and I intend to share with a you a bit of my life and what makes my soul move. Mainly, I will be touching on my highest motivation, reason I started working when I was 19 and the great joy of my life: T R A V E L L I N G (hands up if you were expecting me to type baby :) ). Literally, the moment I am back in the office, I am planning the next trip.

I am also thinking of giving tips & tricks about Prague and why I love it so much, as well as some pictures taken by moi, thanks to a great talent and exquisite eye.

Ciao belli!
Alina N.

PS. This is me in Malta, last year:

13508972_10153487039001106_9206592375619656682_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @alina-neagu!!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers!

Hi @duhov, thanks for the welcoming message and for the heads up! Looking forward on becoming part of the community! See you around!

Hello from another Alina:)) my current job is the only place where there is no other Alina in 60 people

Welcome to steemit

Hey welcome Alina. Great introduction. I feel attracted to you already. haha. ;) Enjoy your stay. Good Luck. I'll be fooling around your posts if you don't mind. :P

Hey @agsupun! Thanks for dropping by and for the good luck wishes!

Welcome to Steemit @alina-neagu!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hiya, welcome to steemit 'it is a silly place' but nice.

Welcome to Steemit, @alina-neagu!!!!! I'm excited to read and hear about your travels. I am actually really fond of travelling as well.

If you have any questions about Steemit, please don't hesitate to ask. I would be glad to answer them. :)

Congratulations @alina-neagu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Alina! Welcome to Steemit! I hope you find as many friends and feel very goog here!

Post pics from Malta i visited it once . Nice place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63