Sort:  

Make steem your travel bank, write and post, when the value goes up, cash in and travel.
Try and allow plenty of time, the see one or two tourist sites and say you have seen NZ in 48 hours, or, take your time and see the scenery.
Start writing.

Hehe, I can't get half of the money I need to travel writing on steemit in years. Imagine when a whole post earns you 0.05 vest and it will further be multiplied by 0.75 (your share) and divided into two (sbd and steem) so at the end you get like 0.01 sbd (how much usd?) and 0.018 sp depending on the sbd/steem exchange rate.
I get kinda weak when I remember all this

ignore the instant money, find something that you are happy to write about and do a little bit each day.
with time, your rep will grow, more people will gravitate to your site and your income will slowly grow.
a perfect example is Papa-Pepper.
like all crypto, the value swings violently, earn now, cash in when the value climbs.
You are still a young fellow, with plenty of time to amass some money.
in between times you can meet some, hopefully, interesting people and learn about others lives, interests etc.
like the building of Rome, it didn't happen overnight, but look at it now.

That's why I am tired of steemit. I feel I need to work hard else where that pays, online or offline. Like you said, I'm young and should build up
How are things going with you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49