You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ArLobby - Risk of Rain

in #risk6 years ago

Last year I got a demo of President of Earth on the WiiU. At first I was hesitant to play it because it was 2D but at least it didn't look too bad so I gave it a shot. The humor in that game was awesome and I ended up buying it.

My wife could not believe that I would take the controller and play till the battery dies then charge and repeat each time I wanted to play. It seems 2D itself is not the problem, "old" looking 2D is the problem. I was surprised myself by how much I liked the game! :D

Let me give you a new definition of the word "irony":
I placed a pre-order for the new Atari VGS 😱

Something more ironic you will never see so I think that can be classified as the new definition lol 🤐 Anyway, I'm derailing this thread now so let me end with this:
I got about half way through President of Earth before I reached a spot in the game where the entire console would simply freeze up. Just my luck, huh? 😱😭😵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11