You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple crawling back up 15th June 2017

in #ripple7 years ago

I honestly don't know why people invest in Ripple? could you answer me that question? As the coins don't even get used and although I rode that big wave at the very beginning. Since investigating I've realised that there is no use to the token itself..unless anyone can put me wrong?

Sort:  

They are getting used in test-run cross-border transactions. XRP is still in its infancy with banks, such as some of the biggest banks in Japan, just recently signing up with Ripple. XRP as a currency bridge works, it is efficient, and banks will be tempted to use it for transfer cost savings. Once it starts getting used heavily, its price can appreciate tremendously.

Which is why I bought. I look at the project behind the coins, not just what the market is doing with them.

Yeah, I think it's the most feasible crypto project out there right now.

Really? I thought that people have stopped buying them and thats why they crashed as there was no reason behind them but to promote the product. Also they put half of the coins in escrow which is not the best way to go..obviously they were manipulating the first price hike. a lot of people don't touch them with a barge pole now.

The post was about swing trading, not investing longterm.

I agree. I made gains and got out. xrp is a bankers shit coin but I am sure some smart traders will make more gains from here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49